We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Seattle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First trip to Seattle!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Purchased a Groupon, which included a coupon for $25 towards food at Hotel Five! Was NOT disappointed. Hotel was great for access to downtown Seattle, the staff were friendly, helpful and approachable. Room was comfortable with a modern, funky design and our room had a view of the Space Needle. Breakfast was good as was the choice. Only hiccup, was in the early hours of Saturday morning, we did hear some "loud talking" for about 20 minutes. Not sure if it was other guests of changeover of staff! After a day pounding the streets of Seattle, we were too tired to complain! Overall, a great weekend exploring Seattle. Would definitely stay at Hotel Five again :o)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    497
    134
    37
    22
See reviews for
274
584
81
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

After readaing varied reviews on this hotel I decided to stay here anyway. Although there was some city noise that came through the windows this hotel was very modern and clean. You could see its a reno of an older hotel but really funky and not your usual stock standard boring business hotel which was refreshing. The rooms were extremely comfortable and bathrooms large and modern. The down town location was perfect both for my meetings and places like Pike Pl Mkts and the Space Needle area. Both less than five mins walk. I would stay here again. Also thanks for the upgrade.

Room Tip: I had a king room not sure what other rooms were like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We got an amazing rate on booking.com I would have gladly have paid more. The service was perfect, the room spotless and the location the best I have ever stayed in Seattle. So close to everything.
I was a bit concerned with the monorail being right there but it does not run all night and even when we heard it in the morning it barely was noticeable.
The lobby is awesome, very stylish.
The halls and common area are well designed.
the room itself was a HUGE surprise. It was much better than I was expecting and pictures reflect exactly what you get. I ussually find that the pictures are never as nice, and in this case it was a perfect representation. I loved the floor which is a nice change from rug found in 99.9 percent of hotels, that alone made it feel cleaner. I really loved the bathroom, the vanity area was nice and the shower was big and roomy. Only thing we never had bath gel in the shower at all and it was never filled up....mind you did not request it to be filled up as honestly it is not that big of a deal for a two night stay plus I had other stuff with me. The bed was a little hard but nothing I could not bare.

I love the pops of colour and the addition of the chair which was very nice.

I can see how some people might compare it to Ikea as the only thing I could see being an issue in the future is the dresser and counter top area. I can see that getting beat up over a year or two, that being said it is probably an easy thing to fix and replace with new laminate.

Would I stay here again...Absolutely and I am already researching dates for another trip.

The location was great walking distance to everything, shopping, the market and the needle if you so choose (this time we did not go to the needle) and it is very close to the best restaurant in Seattle called Barolo.

Only reason I don't give it a 5 star is that for me a 5 star has to be something over the top.

Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Apart from the poor wifi connection in the room (we used the computer and printer in the hall), everything was fine in this hotel...although the monorail passes just in front, we never heard it at night and never disturbed us! Room and bathroom were both very clean and comfortable, with contemporary art paintings; liquid soap, shampoo and conditioner (with dispensers in the shower) were excellent; a large, yellow umbrella at disposal in the room proved very useful at the end of our stay, when it rained all day!
The cafeteria serves a delicious breakfast, but no espresso coffee (for this we went to Top Pot Doughnuts just across the street!). Every evening, free coffee and cupcakes for all customers!
We walked to downtown, Pike Market, Waterfront, and the Space Needle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmanuelaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Hotel Five is a newish, clean, modern, well-priced Hotel in the heart of Seattle. The location is great, and within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, Pike's Place Market, and the Space Needle. I was initially worried about the monorail right outside my window, but I honestly never heard it. The room was small, but clean with nice amenities. The front desk attendants were helpful and friendly. The gym was tiny, but adequate. I did have trouble with the Internet, but have talked to the hotel about that. apparently they are having some "growing pains" with the construction. Parking is $15 per day, but in line with other hotels in the area, and again, you can really walk anywhere, so I left my car in the tiny, cramped garage. As a girl from Texas used to big cars and large parking spots, it was a challenge to maneuver in and out of that garage, incentivizing me to walk as much as I could.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I had never been to Seattle and were looking for a hotel with a good balance of location, comfort, and price, and we found it with the Hotel Five. We were able to very easily explore the city on foot. It is a safe walk to the Space Needle, Westlake, Pike Place Market, and the Waterfront. The only time we needed the train was to get to Safeco and the airport, but it was easy to catch it at Westlake. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and the shower was huge! There was a little bit of construction across the street, but it never started getting loud before 10am. The staff was courteous and gave some good local restaurant suggestions. Booked online, and the price was reasonable and less than comparable hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel was fun and clean. The location wasn't the best, but the service was friendly. It was an easy walk to Westlake Center. The rooms were small, but that would be my only complaint. I got this hotel on a groupon deal so I did feel like the price was worth it. I wouldn't pay more than $100-$120, though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,350 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#11 of 101 in Seattle
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,213 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 101 in Seattle
1,914 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing