We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Jordan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The front desk staff go out of their way for you. Anything and everything we needed they were more than happy to find for us whether it was a restaurant, a corkscrew, wine glasses or a specific item at the grocery store. The skytrain goes by the hotel and although you can hear it, it never woke us at night. The door to the bathroom is on a slide and often it would jam and then took great force to open. Lighting above bathroom mirror is also very poor. I liked the laminate floors as no dusty carpets. I found the room average size but very clean. A bar fridge would be nice. Great coffee in room and lobby. Location is good with restaurants and grocers near by and only a 15 minute walk to Pike's Market. The customer service made up for any shortfalls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the drink & ice machines as they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank expatjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you so much fo your review!
We're very proud of our team and we truly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge them!
Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    472
    123
    34
    22
See reviews for
245
553
79
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Small things are important.....Kuerig coffee and tea, water, cupcakes, nice folks.
A great value for this part of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncparseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We're delighted you enjoy our welcome cupcakes! They're meant as a sweet treat when you arrive at Hotel FIVE! We just finalized a brand new recipe! Still yummy, just a bit more moist cake.

See you soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Booked a few short days before a recent girls weekend to Seattle. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and exceeded expectations. We walked all weekend, to the market, EMP, waterfront, underground tour - nothing was more than 20 mins away.

We'd forgotten umbrellas and asked if there was a shop nearby where we could pick one up - instantly two complimentary ones were produced from under the counter. Small value ads like this, as well as cupcakes upon arrival, free wifi, etc were much appreciated.

Like other reviewers the noise from adjoining rooms and hall was the only drawback, and we discovered that the TV speakers were on the rear of TV so it needed to be turned up unnecessarily loud (which would explain why our neighbours was so high). That being said, the pros far outweighed the cons and it was overall of excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TararaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed here based on the photos they advertised. First the room was small. They advertised large for seattle; it's not. Second, the room was set up with "ikea" style dorm furniture. The place just received a very cheap remodel and the entire hotel smells of paint. The floors are a cheap hard laminate that is supposed to look like wood. The result is that sound carries very well. I heard doors slamming all night. It is not near the market, it is a 10 min walk. The space needle is about 6 min walk.

They requested a card for incidentals. It's been two weeks and the hold has not dropped off. I called and was told by the desk clerk that her manager would take care of it. The manager did not. I emailed the hotel and got no reply. I called my Credit Card company and was told that because I used a prepaid debit card that it would take 30 days. There are much better hotels for the money. Rip off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are concerned that your stay did not meet your expectations. The dramatic renovation of our guest rooms will be complete by the end of March. We hope to be able to welcome you back then.

As a rule, we advise all our arriving visitors about the inconvenience caused to our guests when presenting a debit card at checkin. Once we release the hold in our system, we're at the mercy of the issuing bank to release the funds to you. We're sorry that the pre-paid debit card you used is taking long to release the unused funds. However, we would like to call them again, with your permission, to assist in speeding up their process.

I would like to extend my direct number: 206-770-7142. Please contact me at your leisure and we will do our utmost to assist. Thanks again for your feedback.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Excellent hotel! Clean, courteous service, super comfortable bed--including pillows, linens and not just the mattress--and bright, contemporary decor. It's centrally located in the downtown. And they allowed our dog. Unfortunately, for a small fee, but at least he was welcome!

Room Tip: Inquire into AAA/CAA discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The level of customer service provided by staff at the Five surpassed my expectations. They went above and beyond at very opportunity. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were very modern. The hardwood-like floors throughout the room was also a nice touch. The hotel was very central and within walking distance of whatever you need, including a liquor store. The only complaint I have is that the walls were a little thin and you could here people talking in the hallway. We come to Seattle every 1-2 months and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I recently booked two nights at this hotel. It was an amazing spot for a tourist. The rooms were nice, products were great (coffee, shampoo, lotion, bodywash, etc.) and all around a great place to stay. The staff were very nice and attentive. The little cupcakes at check-in? Oh yeah...

It is in the middle of EVERYTHING. Perfect for a weekend stay. You can easily walk to The Space Needle, EMP, Science Museum, Pike Place Market, The Seattle Aquarium and countless other great places. EASY access to public transit.

As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is under construction. We were there two nights and didn't hear a sound.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NWguy219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,309 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
981 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
431 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing