We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find! One word....FANTASTIC!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights from 6th September to 13th September 2011 and ALL aspects were fabulous. I have traveled extensively and Hotel Five is a real diamond!! Upon arrival the service from staff was fantastic and this continued throughout the whole stay, they are a credit to the hotel.

The hotel is a boutique style but that's what we like - the service is much more personal and standards much higher than the larger chains, which normally don't give a damn. We stayed on their 3rd night free deal (see their website for details) so actually got 2 of our nights free which was incredible value - but they went a stage further and although it was advertised as a room only rate, upon arrival we were given $20 vouchers for each day of our stay to use toward food and beverage at Max's Cafe ($140 value!!) - Truly awesome!!! And with the most expensive item on the menu at $11, we ate breakfast or lunch free except for a few bucks tip - well deserved for the great food and service.

Location wise the hotel is great, walking distance from the Waterfront, Space Needle, Downtown, Westlake and the Light Rail stop for the Airport is a mere 4 minute, 3 block walk!! Oh, not forgetting Top Pot donuts almost next door, which you simply have to try!!

The decor of the hotel is very modern, retro style with bold colours - so I guess maybe not to all tastes but we loved it. The rooms are light, airy and well equipped and the bathrooms simply fabulous, although no bath tub but large walk in shower. Our room had a flat screen brand new TV, air-conditioning, free tea and coffee making facilities, safe, iron and ironing board, telephone with voicemail and a very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. On top of this, fresh bottled water was free in our room everyday and WIFI completely free throughout the hotel.

We did experience a little noise at times from the corridor and some street noise - but it was minimal, and absolutely no different to any other hotel I have stayed in.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough as a boutique hotel, if you want hotel facilities such as gym, healthclub, swimming pool etc then this is not the place, but hey, that's reflected in the low pricing!!! I have seen this hotel rated as low as a 2 star which is ridiculous, but the lack of facilities causes this, not the quality. If it had a quality and value rating it would be a 5!!!!

This hotel is getting an undeserved lower score, due only to the fact that it used to be a rubbish Ramada and has received poor reviews back then - this is so unfair.

IF YOU STAY HERE AND LIKE IT, please write a review!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,375 - 1,381 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed on the 5th Floor of this adorable updated and modern hotel for Bumbershoot Music Festival. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful as far as directions and suggestions for dinner. The hotel is well situated on 5th Avenue, a 10-12 minute walk from the Space Needle and about a 15-20 minute walk from Pike Market, (I walk fast!) and all that wonderful shopping in the CBD.
The rooms are spacious, very clean and well appointed...nice flat screen TV, alarm clock with Ipod dock, spacious bathroom, nice bath products, fluffy towels, blow dryer, etc Bed and pillows - super comfy. We took advantage of the 21 day advance rate and was $92/night - which was a STEAL! I would absolutely stay at this property again. PS - Steps away to a great little supermarket on 4th Avenue that does the best BLT ever...also, a very busy donut shop on 5th avenue if you are into that. :-) Thanks hotel Five - made my time in Seattle that much more memorable!!

Room Tip: Request 4th or 5th Floor - apparently, lower floors are still not updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyv121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had three rooms traveling before a cruise. The staff here was excellent went out of their way for you, very friendly and courteous. Loved the rooms and art deco decor. Very clean and the pillows were extremely comfortable. We hung out in the lobby they made us feel very much at home! Also very close to the Space Needle, Pike's Market and the Pier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We booked Hotel Five since it was the only hotel available and we're glad we did! It's in a great location, close to Downtown, the many restaurants of Belltown, and the Waterfront. In regards to people saying it's a sketchy area, I think that it is more up and coming than a bad area. We felt safe even when walking home at night (although I'd never recommend walking alone in any city at night). The decor of the hotel is very modern. The lobby was large and inviting and free coffee and mini cupcakes were out often for guests. We stayed in two different rooms since we went to San Juan for a night in between (and they happily held our luggage for us for the night). The first room was a 4th floor queen room right outside the monorail, which is literally the quietest form of transportation. You couldn't even tell when it went by! The second room was a king room on the 5th floor.

Pros: Keurig coffee maker with choice of coffee, decaf, or tea, Rain shower, Free Wifi, friendly front desk, great location, clean rooms, interesting decor

Cons: Slow Wifi (especially in my 5th floor room), Safe in 3rd floor room didn't work, I wasn't a fan of their highly fragranced shower products, absolutely no spot to hang towels in my 5th floor bathroom, painting over bed was missing in my 5th floor room, itchy comforter, limited TV stations

I think they might still be finishing their renovations, which is was the painting was missing, but both rooms I stayed in were clean and comfortable. We had both rooms facing the monorail & 5th ave but it looked like if you stay in the other hallway, you might have views of the space needle! I definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking to explore Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coopercoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Cool and Trendy rooms. Stayed for three days after my cruise. The front desk service was pleasant and helpful. On drawback though was the rooms not being soundproof, outsige nioses from the corridors and other rooms were quite audiable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalvinN147388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We spent four nights at the Hotel Five, newly renovated with funky brightly coloured decor. Its location isn't right in the centre of downtown but still only about 10 minutes walk away and felt safe. The room was clean and of a good size, had free internet, a coffee maker, a super comfortable bed and fantastic shower, in fact the rainhead's pressure was perhaps a little too vigorous! We got a great deal through the hotel when we booked as they were offering a third night free so it made the stay good value overall. It also included $20 breakfast vouchers for two each morning at their inhouse cafe, where the staff were friendly and the breakfast very good. I used their gym on a couple of occasions which was small but clean. My only criticism would be that the check-in person could have been a little more welcoming and friendly, he wasn't rude but just a little aloof and a smile would have gone a long way.

Room Tip: check the hotels website for deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GourmetTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Hotel Five exceeded my expectations. I stayed with my sisters in the executive suite on the fifth floor which had a sleek and modern style in the renovated part of the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was incredibly hospitable. Thank you to Julia, the manager who ensured we had a wonderful stay and upgraded our room. I stayed here 2 years ago when it was the ramada, had an unpleasant experience, did not want to come back and Julia convinced me to try Hotel Five. It is so modern and inviting now. I recommend Hotel Five, especially the renovated floors (4th and 5th).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $139 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing