We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot-would visit again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot-would visit again!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We visited our son who was working in South Lake Union for the summer and needed a hotel close to everything (in walking distance!) that was reasonable in price. Hotel Five was a great solution-the location is fantastic, towels were thicker than usual, beds were comfy. The double queen room was a little small for three people but we made do. We were on the fourth floor facing a parking lot and heard no outside noises. We had a visitor, also from out of town, who needed driving directions to his hotel in the suburbs after joining us for dinner one night. The hotel clerks did a Google map search and printed out maps for him to use-I thought that was super nice!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    461
    120
    33
    22
See reviews for
242
538
77
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I loved having free WiFi, so many places charge you now so this was great. The restaurant offered an excdellent breakfast and not just a continental. The rooms are fun, brand new with modern, colorful design; vibrant and dramatic reds, black and yellow. The roomy bathroom has huge walk in shower and beautiful glass sink; neat sliding door. Wood floors add to the clean feeling as do the new linens. I enjoyed a very comfortable sleep. My room was on the 5th floor so I was eye to eye with the monorail; which did not give disturbing sound as one might expect; made a fun Seattle kind of stay . I'd definately recommend to others and will stay there again asap.

Room Tip: ask for spaceneedle view if you want it or city view for great people watching and monorail
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likestotravel509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I booked our vacation with Ramada (seattle) back in February 2011 (got a confirmation number, etc...). I called one week before our trip in the end of July to get directions from the airport to the hotel. Learned the hotel was sold to Hotel Five. They did not have our reservation under my name or confirmation number and was told they had no rooms available. We were never notified of the sale or the fact that our reservation was not honored. If I never called we would have shown up at the door without having a room. We weren't able to get any reservations in town (unless I wanted to pay double at that late notice). Ended up finding a placed near University of Washington and we had to pay for town car services to town each day (something I didn't figure into our budget). Believe me the better business bureau, the chamber of commerce and any place else I can notify will hear about there service.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mpfdjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the experience you had attempting to stay at our hotel. The situation you described is very concerning to us and we'd like to discuss this with you in an effort to make amends.

We operate three other hotels in Seattle and the University district and should have worked with you to accommodate your original reservation at one of those properties. Our free shuttle service from the University district could have been helpful to you during your stay. We are very sorry that our team apparently failed to assist you with your travel.

Please contact me directly at mbaumann@staypineapple.com at your leisure, so that we may get further details of your experience. Thank you again for your comments, they help us better serve all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Was unsure about this hotel after reading some of the reviews and when I first walked into the hotel. The decor is an attempt towards the trendy but as I stood in the lobby, I was worried this would be a shabby hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the room though. It first reminded me of my college dorm room but then I took in the nice hardwood floors, the very clean room, and the comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious, clean and had a great shower. The room has free wi-fi, good coffee maker, iron, hairdryer etc. It was a very comfortable stay and I was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmgatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland or
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is not a $200 hotel. But that is what I had to pay at the time, and yet they still tried to bump me, to the Maxwell. For those who dont know Seattle, this is a dodgy area, the Maxwell Is way out in an even worse area. Staff were pleasant and tried to fix things, but I will never book here again as I cannot guarantee where I will end up. Avoid this place and stick with places that honor your booking. I did eventually stay here as I refused to be bumped, but make no mistake: this is a $69 ramada, if you get it for that then fine, if you pay any more it's robbery.
Don't expect to be warned if you are bumped, I didn't find out till I tried to check in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoBaumann, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
We're very sorry you did not get to enjoy one of our remodeled rooms during your visit in July. Our renovation fell behind and we wanted to accommodate your room quality request by offering a complimentary night at our sister property.

We believe the quality of our hotel rooms are in parity with one another and wanted to ensure that you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry that was not communicated to you more clearly.

The second phase of our renovation is mere days away from completion and we hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback.

Marco Baumann
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I had stayed at the Maxwell Hotel on Roy last summer, and wanted to go back, however, there were no rooms available. They recommended Hotel 5 as it's owned by the same company. Reviews were less than glowing, but they said they had just finished a complete remodel, and the price was right, location excellent. I was not disappointed. The rooms are clean and inviting, bedding was luxurious, and the staff friendly and very helpful. And, the rooms were so quiet, you didn't hear the rooms next door. I would highly recommend this hotel, as well as the Maxwell. They owners know what they're doing.

Room Tip: Call and reserve directly with the hotel. I got a better price than on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huskiemom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My husband and I came here for a long weekend getaway. Booked our room through the Hotel Five website and scored a great deal- "Stay 2 nights get the 3rd free- including free breakfast and parking." Our room was remodeled- modern/boutique vibe. It was small, but clean. Just a few gripes...There was no iron or hair dryer in the room (which I think are standard amenities in a decent hotel.) Nor was there any sort of shelf in the shower stall to put soap or shampoo. It was an inconvenience to have to constantly bend down for me, being 6 months pregnant...Walls are thin, so we heard our neighbors partying next door, and early in the morning, heard construction going on in the parking lot down below. Also during our stay, the elevator broke once, but the staff was very apologetic about it.
Location was fine- walking distance right in between downtown and the Space Needle. Overall, if you are on a budget, this a great alternative to the pricier chain hotels downtown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lil_lan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#18 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing