We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service for our Memorial Service Group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Ranked #70 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nikki Brame was fantastic! Our large group contacted her from across the country, in short notice, to stay to attend a Memorial Service of a married couple killed in a tragic car accident. We were all in shock and she patiently worked with each caller to book and rebook us based on our needs. We also were able to gather in the Connexion Cafe the first evening, which was very helpful. The other staff were kind and responsive.
The Nexus is a stylish remodel of what appears to be a motel. Low cost, the beds are comfortable, hot breakfast and a pool. The restaurant on the property has fantastic Indian and Mediterranean food. We loved it!

Room Tip: Nice view on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad we could accommodate you and your group at such a difficult time. Nikki is indeed fantastic and always goes above and beyond for her clients. We hope to see you again sometime in a much less stressful situation...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 823 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Rude staff, nasty bedrooms, horrible smell. Nasty bathrooms. Never will go there again. Manager doesn't know how to manage properly. Breakfast is cold and not fresh. Service was poor staff would act bothered and rude to you if you ask for Anything and it would take forever to get anything taken care of by them

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jw1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have attempted to reach you to you to confirm your dates of stay and room number so I can address the issues surrounding your visit.
I have not been successful to this point. I will move forward working with my team continuing to make the Hotel Nexus a great value in Seattle offering great service that many visitors enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We booked this motel several months in advance. We were cruising to Alaska and stayed here the night before we left. The staff couldn't do enough for us. They shuttled us down to the Space needle, picked us up again. They shuttled us to and from the cruise and we also left our car there for the week we were gone. Daniel at the front desk was very helpful in making sure we knew how to get out of Seattle. I would definitely recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Nexus Seattle. I am glad you enjoyed the shuttle and hope you had a great cruise!! We appreciate your business, and hope your travels return you to our door soon, until then best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a king-size first floor room. The room has plenty of work space and drawer space for an extended stay. The wardrobe closet is oddly located next to the lavatory and for some inexplicable reason, there is an opaque fiberglass panel that is the rear of this "closet". The shower is modern and hot. Bed sleeps well although the blanket looked worn. Housekeeping missed some details in their cleaning (e.g., forgetting to replace the kleenex and forgetting to return the shower mat. Breakfast provided a mix of hot and cold items. Quality of the hot items varied greatly each morning (we were there five nights). Breakfast room (the ballroom) was cold and drafty. Nexus was competitively priced, and $10 for a rollaway bed for 2 nights made it an exceptional value. The rooms are somewhat noisy (at least on the first floor).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m71fland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Nexus. It provides us with valuable insight and opportunities to improve. I have addressed the inconsistencies in the servicing of your room and breakfast items with my housekeeping team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

On a holiday week end, we got what was probably the last room several days in advance. The price was reasonable for the timing, but would have been very high otherwise. Check-in time is 4 PM, and we had to wait around since they took this very sseriously, given a shortage of housekeeping staff. The room was large, with a queen bed, small refrigerator and microwave. It was pleasant, modern and clean. The bed was above average. There is a regular, free shuttle service to hospitals, sporting facilities, shopping and other downtown areas, a defintie plus with Seattle's traffic and parking challenges. The complimentary breakfast was above average, with hot entrees as well as the usual cereal, baked products, toast and beverages. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free parking was adequate.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms might be affected by the freeways and noise from the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtraveler142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review... I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel pleasant, modern and clean!! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My friend and I were just at this hotel/motel this past weekend. We booked on Expedia and pre-paid for a room with 2 queen beds. We arrived earlier than check-in, so the room was not ready. Jesse at front desk said that we would be taken cared of when we returned. We were out for the day and returned at 11:30 and the room we got was with 1 king. The hotel was sold out for the weekend and Jonathan said this was the best they could do. We pushed a little and they found us the 2-queen room to change to for the next night, on a different floor on the opposite side of the property. We met others on the shuttle bus that had also switched rooms due to other issues. If you are staying here, lower your expectations, and demand what you requested.

Room Tip: Find another hotel/motel to stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpvbc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

I would like to apologize for the change of room types upon your return to check in. There was a definite lack of communication on the part of my front desk staff. I have addressed the issues with them and would like you to rest assured there was no bait or switch intended. I spoke with your travel companion and she seemed very pleased with the hotel otherwise and said that you were happy that we could move you the next day and with the complimentary night certificate. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss further. Looking forward to your return...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have stayed at the Nexus for over 4 years. Most recently August of this year. I have been very pleased with all accomodations. This visit was a King room with nice Whirlpool. The room felt Zen/Relaxing. The bed was sooo cozy I did not want to get out. The room was very clean and all amenities were as promised includig Micro and Refer. I feel they have continued to remodel the facility nicely over the past few years. If you are coming for Medical testing/surgery etc, they have agreements with University of WA etc for a reduced rate. The breakfast buffet is a very busy place and they really try to replace as needed. There is hot food and if you like a bit healthier they have some items like fruit, etc. If you'd like to take the food to your room they provide paper plates etc. The location is not a sprawling property, however, there is lot's of food restauraunts and a huge major mall right accross the highway. I've always had a rental car, but the hotel does have a shuttle not only to the mall but to U of W and other medical facilities as well. Right next door and accross the street are Mc Donalds, Starbucks, convinence store, gas station etc. Easy freeway access is one exit from property.
The front desk area is great as they have a couple of computers for guests to use, and print directions etc if necessary, as well as daily papers, big screen tv, any many brochures on the local area for travelers review, etc. The wi-fi also works well in your room if you need it.
If the front desk doesn't have the answer to a question they are good about getting a manager etc to find your answer. I find them to always be Gracious and Accomodating either in person or on the phone.

Room Tip: One thing I have always been in a habit of doing is calling directly to the front desk the day befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers5Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNexus, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hote Nexus! More and more travelers are relying on honest reviews from previous guests when making their hotel selections, and I can't thank you enough for contributing to our hotel's reviews. I'm glad that you experienced the great guest service and clean, comfortable rooms that we pride ourselves on. Many of our guests really enjoy our proximity to Northgate as well as downtown. Thank you again for your kind words and I hope you choose us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,091 reviews
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $103 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Dogs allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing