We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nexus Seattle
Ranked #71 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Victoria, BC
1 review
“Perfect for the game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2008

My son and I stayed at the Nexus overnight from Victoria BC. The hotel was affordable and perfectly located to get to the game in less than 20 minutes. It is also very close to Northgate Mall where we did some shopping and had a good meal. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The parking lot was well lit and safe. It is exactly what you would expect for the price. Great bargain, great location.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_BCMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    226
    150
    65
    48
See reviews for
237
148
70
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2007

Nothing fancy, but slightly better than some of the usual chain motels. Recent construction upgrade probably helped. My room was clean and on the less noisy, non-highway side.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SamPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saipan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2007

The only reason that Im writing this is to object to the bad reviews. This is not a resort hotel and one shouldnt expect it to be. My wife and I were there from Saipan for 8 days to visit family. The heat and hot water were perfect. Everything in the room worked. The room was clean and the cleaning staff were friendly. The location and service was great. Public transporattion is right up the street with a direct bus to the U district and downtown. The hotel van will take you for free to anywhere near their route. Lots of convient shopping and eats nearby. I think that those who write the negative reviews are delusional or expect much more than they are willing to pay for.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank blatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2007

I stayed at this hotel in October for an event a bit north of downtown the following morning. It is in Northern Seattle, near a shopping mall, in the 'burbs." However, there are good restaurants nearby and good shopping.

This facility is a renovated hotel built in the 1970's or early 1980's. The halls are outside. It is near the freeway so if that noise bothers you, ask for a room away from the freeway. You will need to do that in advance. Rooms at this hotel are snapped up quickly because it is very reasonable. Washington locals like me seem to like it.

Often in the summer (yes, early October seems to be summer in Seattle) Seattle hotels are overpriced. This one is not. The staff is very accommodating. The hotel is not part of a chain and I could feel that in its positive energy. There is always coffee in the lobby which is the mark of a true Seattle hotel.

Although the rooms are very simple, they are clean and safe. The housekeeping staff is great. Again, this is not a fancy place but it is clean, safe and friendly. The energetic staff takes pride in it. They offer shuttle service to the airport too.

Especially if you have a car, (there is free parking) It is good value for the money. I'll take that over glamour any day.

  • Liked — Great value for the price.
  • Disliked — Outside hallways.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank elyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to a conference I was attending. I would not choose to stay at this hotel if you need to do business. The wireless network barely worked. The signal was so weak that it did not work properly, even after numerous calls to the internet provider. I ended up having to buy an ethernet cord to use my laptop. Also, my phone did not work the first evening of my stay. But, if you want a clean, no-frills place, this will do. The staff was friendly enough, and the continental breakfast in the morning is pretty good. The hotel is not close to the sights, so I would not find it convenient to stay here if you are sightseeing in Seattle. There is really nothing in the neighborhood and very little within walking distance unless you want to visit a below-average shopping mall down the street. If you have problems walking, make sure you room is near the elevator, which is inconveniently located if you were placed, like me, at the end of the hall on the top floor. I ended up taking the stairs, but if you have bad joints or are out of shape, it is not convenient unless your room is near the elevator.

  • Liked — Clean and continental breakfast
  • Disliked — Very poor internet access in the rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Washington State
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2007

Enjoyed my stay, room was clean, had a broken iron, but not a problem. Very busy, close to shopping, and a good complimentary breakfast, from cereal, oatmeal, boiled eggs...

The japanese hydrotherapy spa was great, would def rent that room again!!

  • Liked — the japanese hyrdrotherapy spa
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank luneytunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minot,north dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

Carpet was filthy! Our feet and socks were black within minutes of being in room. The walls in the full kitchen suite were splattered with grease or food. Our 17 month old son had to sleep in a second-hand (manager admitted they purchased used from another business), stained, dirty playpen because they do not provide cribs even though their website stated they did. Front desk was lacking. Cabs were not called when they said they would, we did not get a wake up call the morning of our departure when we requested one the night before, and the free shuttle service was slow. Allow plenty of time to get to your destination. It took one hour to get to the Space Needle from the hotel. We understood this was not a 5 star hotel, but when paying almost $200 a night, we hoped things would have been nicer. We will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Liked — bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — dirty, dirty
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Minotmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nexus Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Property: Hotel Nexus Seattle
Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Pets allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing