We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
78
48
22
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
78
48
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house capitol hill yogurt the main house every morning stayed two nights sitting area walk in shower floor room two blocks bed was very comfortable fantastic location street noise neighborhood downtown fireplace proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Disappointed, found it to be dusty, cobwebs, stained carpet, broken lights, broken handrail, poor decor, missing temp dial, dirty fridge, just a mess all for a room charge of over 1000.00 dollars for 4 nights. Breakfast was mediocre, a ceral, fruit, yoghurt, muffin and a drink. Very Poor.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ram1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We won a night here at an auction, but to stay an extra night, which we thought might be fun, we paid the summer weekend rate. It is a beautiful old home in a wonderful location.

If there was not mold in the tiny 2' x 2' shower and a dusty appearance in our room, we might have stayed the second night. We did not ask for a refund but decided not to stay.

There is only fruit for breakfast if you are gluten-free. If you are not, there is one type of fresh baked muffin, cereal and yogurt and lots of coffee.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaKingsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

I cant rate this mansion enough. I stayed here with my son August 5th-9th 2018.
Darryl the host was friendly and very professional.

Lovely location and I will definitely be visiting again.

Thankyou
Lee and Brandon Millward

Room tip: Its in a quiet location on captol hill,but very easy to use the light rail. for access to the city.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leemillward451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. We had 2 great rooms on the lower ground floor. The beds and pillows were lovely and the principle rooms beautifully decorated. Breakfast was nicely presented and the whole place had a calm and charming effect. Datyl our helpful host assisted us with our daily plans and we were most grateful for his advice.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 63StephanieMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Location is great, there are different transportation options to main city attractions, service is great manager is knowledgeable about city and state and unobtrusive at the same time. There is a wonderful honey feel to the hotel, and morning muffins are the best.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvaGorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews