We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
78
48
22
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
78
48
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house capitol hill yogurt the main house every morning stayed two nights sitting area walk in shower floor room two blocks bed was very comfortable fantastic location street noise neighborhood downtown fireplace proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. We had 2 great rooms on the lower ground floor. The beds and pillows were lovely and the principle rooms beautifully decorated. Breakfast was nicely presented and the whole place had a calm and charming effect. Datyl our helpful host assisted us with our daily plans and we were most grateful for his advice.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 63StephanieMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Location is great, there are different transportation options to main city attractions, service is great manager is knowledgeable about city and state and unobtrusive at the same time. There is a wonderful honey feel to the hotel, and morning muffins are the best.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvaGorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Bacon Mansion. It is located in Capitol Hill, a beautiful are in Seattle. You can walk in about 35 minutes to Downtown or going by bus. Daryl, the owner, is very nice. The rooms are clean. I can recommend the Bacon Mansion.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank _ju_1919_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

This accommodation was really lovely - faultless but I wonder if Daryl has forgotten that as an Owner / Manager of a customer facing premises, he might need to be a bit more polite? Amongst others unfriendliness, my husband asked where the library was in order to store our bags on our last day. The sarcastic remark back was ‘eehhh, the room with the books’. It wasn’t appreciated. We are tourists from another country. Not morons.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank EmmaElizaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

I was on a Road Trip with my three adult children. Bacon Mansion was a great first night on our trip. Daryl, the owner was welcoming and knowledgeable. We had a suite with King and Queen beds, sitting area, fireplace etc - moren than 1000 sq. fit. The building has been partly restored after a fire, and all of the touches are perfect in this beautiful arts and crafts building.
We had breakfast at a large table in a beautiful formal dining room. Daryl's fresh-baked muffins were excellent, the fruit and yogurt nicely prepared.
If I was returning to Seattle, I would certainly try to book again at the Bacon Mansion. The neighborhood and gardens is beautiful and it was a treat to drive around the area.

Room tip: A family group is well served in the suite in the main house.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager810390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews