We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Geelong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We chose this hotel, not for the surroundings, but for its relative proximity to the Boeing Museum of Aviation. After four weeks in the U.S. this place was the most economical, but cheap does not always equal nasty, as staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the continental breakfast good. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    171
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
118
194
37
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We just finished a 3 night visit to Seattle with our 6 month baby girl. We were trying to do things on a budget so we decided to try the Georgetown Inn. We were not disappointed! In fact, it exceeded our expectations! The price is great and it's easily as nice inside as places double the price. And cleaner than a lot of those more expensive places. This hotel is spotless.

The neighborhood is a little more industrial but there are some really cool restaurants and coffee shops in walking distance (Katsu burger!). The staff were very friendly and the breakfast is enough for sure. Cereals, bread for toast, muffins, peanut butter, jam, cream cheese, orange juice, tea, and really really good coffee!

They are also clearly aware of being environmentally friendly which is a plus for me. The *only* slight complaint would be that the street is a little noisy, but the hotel can't change that. And it wasn't enough to keep me, my husband or our baby from sleeping great. The beds are very comfortable as well, and the bathroom is all updated faucets, shower, etc. And there's air conditioning so no real need to keep the window open. I actually thought the view towards the residential area was lovely and there's a cool old house across the street. And it's a really easy jaunt onto the I-5 and a quick drive to downtown (10 min max).

We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Seattle.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annahalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

my wife and I stayed at this hotel after a bad experience at a north seattle hotel and we love the Georgetown inn the breakfast was great the rooms were modern for an older hotel and they had comfortable beds the laundry was modern and clean and the staff were all very professional and helpful the price was very reasonable when you consider how close it is to the downtown area we would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a reasonably priced and comfortable hotel in seattle

Room Tip: we had a front facing room and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My mom and I stayed here over the past weekend. We enjoyed our stay here. We checked in around 7pm after a day of shopping. The check-in process was super easy and there was ample parking. I thought the lobby was nicely decorated and put together for an older hotel. We had a room right off the elevator on the third floor and it was very clean and comfortable. One thing I really appreciated about this hotel was the cleanliness of course, but also, the bathrooms had really nice, fluffy towels. I also like the bathroom products brand, Terra Green. One thing I thought was lacking was it would have been nice to have a binder in the room with local eateries and/or things to do in Georgetown with hotel information in it. We had grabbed something from the lobby downstairs but then we were left wondering the next morning whether there was continental breakfast or not, as well as check out time, etc.
We found Georgetown itself to be very interesting and definitely hipster/bohemian chic. I've read other reviews on here that said it was scary but we didn't feel threatened in the least, except for the raccoons in the parking lot when we came home from dinner (j/K they ran from us!).
Cons: The noise level. Old hotel, thin walls and we could hear people talking in the middle of the night. Also, totally not the hotel's fault but there was a really loud siren that passed by.
Pros: Friendly staff, easy check-in, ample parking, close to Seattle, fair priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had no idea what the Georgetown area was about [historic industrial arts]. We drove past this inn and thought that our hotel was another location with the same name since the building looked so dingy. I didn't understand how this place could've gotten so many recommendations and overall positive ratings from fellow TripAdvisor travelers (who are always so spot-on).

We were glad to know we wrong. Inside was a lot nicer than we expected. It's simple, well maintained, clean, and a great value. The staff were really nice and friendly. Check in and check out was a breeze. They offer free continental breakfast until 10am. Nice selection of things to eat for breakfast, higher quality stuff than I expected. They have four types of cereal including granola, four types of organic teas, soy milk, coffee, black tea, muffins and pastry, toast, oatmeal and fresh fruit. Location is within distance from lots of eateries, merchants, and bars.

The only downside is being a historic building, the floors and walls are thin. We could hear cars honk outside (thank goodness the intersection is a quiet one so it was tolerable), we could hear our neighbors next door shower in the morning, as well as footsteps from people walking upstairs. Regardless, the guests were fairly quiet and it was nothing that we could not tune out. We enjoyed our stay here; no regrets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisacat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Georgetown Inn is a great affordable alternative to hotels in the SoDo area. Rooms are very clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly and is willing to talk to you like a friend instead of just a customer. Tony, in particular, has numerous of suggestions and opinions to share and made our visit standout. Because of it's location, it is so easy to walk to the establishments in Georgetown that you can leave your car behind and not need to take the bus either. Even without the continental breakfast thrown in, this place is a nice, clean and safe place to stay.

Room Tip: If you're in a room facing Corson, you'll need to sleep with the windows closed as the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grozet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an older but well taken care of hotel. It is located in a rather run-down neighborhood, but it is very close to downtown. It took us 15 minutes door-to-door to get to Harbor View Medical Center even in the early morning rush hour traffic, so it's a convenient location overall. They have coffee/tea/Internet, and a basic Motel 8-style breakfast. The only thing was that the beds were a bit soft, but then again - less than $100 in Seattle close to downtown for a night in a hotel is unheard of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#57 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing