We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is without any doubt, one of the best hotels to stay in Seattle. Whilst, it is not in downtown, there are 2 public buses that brings us right at the central location of downtown. The service is excellent and the breakfast range is healthy and tasty. Give the others a miss - stick to Georgetown..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohinani88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattlehotel, The Crew @ Georgetown inn at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello again and thank you for such kinds words. I am so happy you appreciate what we try to do here. Sometimes guests rate us as if they are a hotel rating business. It’s pretty simple. We are a limited service, $100 per night 2 star hotel. That’s a given. Now, are we a poor 2 star hotel, and average 2 star hotel or an outstanding 2 star hotel? I would say that we are an outstanding 2 star hotel without any doubt. “Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.” ― Leonardo da Vinci... Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    181
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
120
203
39
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed here this past weekend for a wedding. We had a really early flight and arrived at 9 am. They allowed us to check in early and offered us breakfast. They were out of spoons and one of the workers dashed across busy traffic to buy more so my cereal wouldn't be soggy. Breakfast ran over each day (most places just close it down and you're [--]). The owner/manager guy was warm and friendly. I had no trouble sleeping at night -- the air traffic is pretty much over. I have stayed in much fancier places and not felt as welcome as they made us feel. The room was spotless. We really enjoyed this place. I picked it because of the location and the free parking, which is a huge deal in Seattle. Downtown is a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattlehotel, Spoon runner! at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Wow! What an awesome review... You are clearly one of us and we love you for it! Some folks aspire to be hotel critics and have a knack for finding what's wrong...You are too kind and found what was good...for that, we are so thankful...We never take breakfast down until everyone has eaten… we’ll even bring it back out for the sleepy heads… See you again? Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just returned from a trip to Seattle. I read the reviews of Georgetown Inn on Trip Advisor before our stay and we were not disappointed.

Location: No, it's not downtown and close to all the action but we were perfectly happy with the location. We were putting in long days sight seeing and weren't really looking to go out to night clubs at night. We were able to walk to a great restaurant for pizza and beer and there were other pubs in walking distance in the area but we ran out of time. We had a rental car and it would only take 10-15 minutes to drive to downtown when we wanted to. It is at a busy intersection with some traffic noise but we pack a fan whenever we travel for sleeping at night so it didn't really bother us.

Continental Breakfast: We had plenty to eat each morning. It saved having to go out and spend probably $20-$30 for the 2 of us for breakfast. They had great muffins, a selection of cereal, fruits, english muffins, breads to toast. We had more than enough to eat.

Parking: free - in comparison to other lodging options we looked into, this was a huge savings. Never had a problem finding a spot to park.

Staff: VERY helpful. We had several different people helping us with ideas, looking up addresses, printing menus from local restaurants, finding a pretty spot to view Mt. Ranier one evening when it was very clear out. Anthony helped us several times and was more than happy to answer any questions we had.

Room: we had a room with a king size bed. It was very clean, very comfortable bed with nice bedding and a frig in our room which we didn't even realize would be there but was really handy. We like it very cool when we sleep at night and the air conditioning worked great.

Laundry: We never used the service as I don't like to take the time to do laundry while on vacation but it's my understanding that service was available if you should need it.

We would definitely stay here again if we returned in the future. Would also recommend it to anyone that doesn't necessarily need to stay downtown. We felt the price was very reasonable compared to other lodging options around Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TropicalDreaming2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
You are too kind...Did we mention hugs are free? Thank you... Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The reviews helped us decide on this hotel on our recent stay in Seattle. So, Georgetown is not in downtown and if you are hoping to see and do all the downtown Seattle things, probably not the place to stay. But it was easy to get to, very clean and comfortable (good king sized bed, sheets, towels, etc.) and provides extra nice service. The breakfast was better than average with fresh fruit, choice of decent breads, good coffee, juice, and cereal. The desk person printed out directions and a map to get us to our day's destination. Very helpful. There are lots of trucks and cars moving past the hotel on S. Michigan, so there's that, but we slept well and were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent one night here to attend a wedding celebration. The room was comfortable with a large easy chair and a desk with chair. Also a mini-refrigerator which is always handy to have. The mattress and bedding were excellent. The water pressure in the shower was also good. We had a corner room on the top floor and the street noise on a Saturday night was a bit loud around midnight. The continental breakfast was a step above with granola along with other standard cereals. Large muffins as well as healthy multigrain bread for toast. Bananas and apples were a nice touch. The staff was friendly. Everything was very clean. Lots of brew pubs within easy walking distance in the old neighborhood - nice to see the transition. Easy 15-minute drive to Pikes Place Market downtown.

Room Tip: Room 311 faces a busy intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our Family just went on a three week vacation of the Pacific Northwest where we stayed in a variety of hotels ranging from the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise to the Super 8 Salmon Arm, B.C. We were not expecting to stay at the Georgetown Inn, but a change in our travel plans landed us there for two nights. We could not have been more delighted. The Fairmont, of course, was the nicest hotel we stayed in (how could you beat the view overlooking Lake Louise!), but of all the other places we stayed, the Georgetown Inn was our favorite. It was perfectly clean, well appointed, comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly and extra-helpful (they even packed up some goodies from the breakfast for our kids to have on the long car ride : ) The Hotel is literally five minutes from the Boeing Museum (a big plus for a flight-fanatic like myself), and located in the charming Georgetown neighborhood of Seattle where Sub-Pop records was holding their 25th anniversary Jubilee celebration. There was a nice coffee shop around the corner, along with an amazing record store, and still only about 10 minutes from Pikes Market. If you’re looking for the Fairmont service, Travel-lodge facilities, and Super 8 prices, the Georgetown Inn is the place for you.

Room Tip: The two-room suites were wonderful for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

If you want the bells and whistles or to be in the centre of the action or to have buzzing night life this is not for you. But if you want good value for money and don't mind catching a bus (direct to Downtown $2.25) you could do a lot worse than this.
There are basic shops, restaurants and bars nearby. If you are travelling about the free laundry is a god send.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeordieGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 101 in Seattle
1,495 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing