We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great alternative to expensive Seattle hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great alternative to expensive Seattle hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I spent two nights at the Georgetown Inn and came away completely satisfied with the experience. The location - in the industrial area of Seattle - is a little odd, but there are excellent services, including good restaurants, within walking distance. The hotel employees were very polite and knew the area well, and the facility was kept clean. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    163
    36
    4
    6
See reviews for
116
178
33
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Located just 4 miles from Safeco Field and 7 miles from SeaTac airport, the Georgetown Inn is ideally located. Plenty of free parking and a very good continental breakfast makes this a real deal compared to downtown Seattle hotels. The beds were comfortable and the rooms reasonably quiet for an urban location. There are lots of funky bars just a short walk away. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

we stayed at the georgetown inn last month for a couple of nights: we found it clean, and enjoyed the courtesy of the personnel and a plentiful continental (and complimentary) breakfast despite low price

it lies not exactly in the city centre, but it's easy to get to downtown simply catching the 124 bus line, just a few steps away

unfortunately, our window was overlooking a metals recycling depot beyond the courtyard, and it was REALLY noisy through the day

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stefania-e-marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for the first time the other day. The room was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. They also provide a very nice continental breakfast.

The inn is the perfect distance from the airport and downtown seattle. It's also located in a quaint little part of seattle which has been said to be one of the oldest neighborhoods. It has lots to offer when it comes to things such as food, coffee and breweries!

We will definitely stay here the next time passing through and will recommend it to all traveling friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Archer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The large, clean rooms were comfortable and inviting. The sttaff was nice, patiently answering our questions about the area. We liked that there was secure parking - there were cameras located throughout the parking area. Even though it was full, it was quiet. We could have been the only ones staying there! The drive to Safeco Field was easy and took just a few minutes. The price was unbelievable, especially for summer rates! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCheerfulGivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here the last week of June and then again one night upon our return to Seattle and I'd have to say that overall, the hotel is a decent value. We had a small kitchenette that we used once which included a microwave, small fridge, sink and cooktop, but no oven. The room (301) was clean and appeared up to date in decor. Internet service was good & parking is free. The upside to this hotel is the price/value and being close to downtown and the freeway . On the downside, it's in a light industrial/business area, with a scrap recycling center next store, and there isn't much in the way of restaurants nearby.
Breakfast consists of toast, cereal and fruit (apples & bananas). The front desk lady was helpful and there is a free washer/dryer available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front road (Corson Ave).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay in 10 days at the hotel. We have been impressed with the location, cleanliness and attention to detail. It's a very great value for the price. If I was coming to Seattle again, this will always be my choice for a place to stay. As the reviews say, it is at a fairly noisy intersection but that didn't bother me at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nngardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
4.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
4.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Watertown Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
5.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing