We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yuma, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Busy area, but we had a wonderful Stay. The rooms are very well insulated from the noise of the street. They allowed us to check in early, very helpful & friendly clerks. The rooms are clean and have a mini fridge. The Breakfast Bar was perfect.

Room Tip: South side rooms are probably quieter. Although as I said they are well insulated. We were near a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyndi6179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you! ~ Thank you! ~ Thank you! ~ Thank you! ~ Thank you! ~ Thank you!~ Thank you!Thank you! ~ To be sure was clear ~ Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    181
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
123
204
39
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was slightly small but very clean, and had a mini fridge. I like that provided was free of charge, unlike some other Seattle hotels. There's a lot of industrial-type buildings in surrounding neighborhoods but the immediate area was historical and eclectic if you venture around the blocks: a record and comic book store, a specialty beer shop, and a funny "trailer park mall". Easy access to I-5. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SumShine777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hey ~ Thanks for that sweet review! So happy to hear you took the time to explore Georgetown... Some very cool spots here... We were recently compared to Williamsburg in Brooklyn by the NY Times... Not sure we deserved that cool comparison but who am I to argue with the Times? See you next time ~ Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed here 2 nights and have been contented with this hotel. Its simple, but clean. Breakfast is ok. Only one point of criticism: our rooms have been very noisy due to a great avenue directly near the hotel where lots of trucks are driving even during the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, good bed, uninspiring breakfast. Don't stay here unless you have your own transport - two trips to town ($15-20 per trip) and you've paid for a more upmarket hotel. We stayed Saturday night & unfortunately the village idiots raced cars and motorcycles up the road outside our room on a couple of occasions!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hello and thank you for staying! We appreciate you mentioning our cleanliness, comfort and the quality of our new beds ~ That's excatly what we're promising. We also provide a modest, good quality, free breakfast and I am sorry that it did not inspire you. I have never been inspired by our breakfast either but to be honest but I do have the cereal, whole grain toast, a cup of coffee and a glass of Tropicana OJ and I’m good to go ~ The buses to downtown take about 20 minutes and we encourage travelers to use public transit as much as they can. Thanks again for staying and Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had the wonderful fortune of all the downtown hotels in Seattle being booked. We wondered if the wonderful reviews of this little hotel could be true, and after reading: extremely clean, gracious staff, WONDERFUL BEDS, free parking, continental breakfast, we decided to give it a try. What a wonderful treat. This modest gem is in an industrial neighborhood with a charming renovated little old town area full of diverse bars, and restaurants. It was a safe and pleasant 1 to 2 block walk to dinner and drinks. The buses to downtown Seattle also stop in this area so it is easy to leave your vehicle and avoiding the parking headaches of downtown. Our room was spacious, quiet, had a jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, free internet,and a wonderful bed. There is a work out room,& laundry facility on the property. The continental breakfast was fruit, cereal, Costco muffins, English muffins, oatmeal, juice,coffee, and tea. Possibly the most remarkable aspect of the hotel is the staff. We were so impressed that we booked the 2nd leg of our return trip from Canada at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Two friends and I were doing a Sprint Triathlon at Genesee Park on Lake Washington. We wanted a clean, close by, reasonably priced place to spend the night before the race, and the Georgetown Inn was all that. It was only a few miles from the park, so we were able to sleep a bit longer that morning without having to worry about fighting traffic. The room was kind of small, but nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Additionally, the hotel was remarkably quiet. They had a small but adequate continental breakfast, which included fresh fruit, assorted Costco muffins (waaayyy better than those little prepackaged ones which were baked who knows how long ago), cereals (including hot), english muffins, and coffee/tea. Just right for us, and definitely better than what some of the major chain hotels offer. The Georgetown Inn is located near Boeing Field in an older neighborhood, but easy enough to find with a Garmin or other navigation system. We got settled in early and got a good night's sleep; which was what we wanted anyway. It's not fancy, but it's clean, comfortable, and the staff were very nice. I recommend the Georgetown Inn to anyone who wants a clean, simple, affordable place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndalu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

During our recent visit to Seattle, we were looking for a place near downtown but not in downtown. The Georgetown Inn is perfect and very affordable and safe. We were impressed from the moment we walked in the door with the inviting atmosphere and the welcoming staff. Our room was spacious and extremely clean with everything one would need including free internet, refrigerator, etc. Another plus, was free parking and breakfast. The management, recommended several good choices for dinner that are withing walking distance. In fact, Richard actually walked with us to the restaurant we chose, a wonderful little Italian bistro, and told the waitress there to take care of his friends, which they did very well. All of the staff here went to every effort to make our stay here a pleasant one. The hotel is in what would be called the industrial area of town. Actually, this area is undertaking a major revitalization program with many upscale restaurants, condos, etc. We would definitely recommend the Georgetown Inn for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing