We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Recently stayed for nine nights and we were very pleased with this small hotel in the Georgetown section of Seattle. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we needed. Parking was free and the free continental breakfast was very good. Most importantly, the rates were very reasonable. Oh, the staff was friendly and helpful especially Rick who made us feel welcomed. Although the hotel is not located in the midst of downtown Seattle, at least it is away from the congestion of town. We highly recommend Georgetown Inn and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    181
    38
    5
    6
See reviews for
123
204
39
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Georgetown Inn was a very pleasant surprise for my wife and I. We originally were going to stay in a private home, but then due to unforeseen cicumstances we had to get a hotel. I was more than pleased with the room and the continental breakfast was excellent. What set this Inn apart from others like it was the area it was situated in. Georgetown is currently being "reclaimed" and it has a thriving art community. Great pubs, art galleries, record stores and restaurants are emerging in this area. There is a vitality in the air that is very cool to be around. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: You can haggle for a better rate if you are into that
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We needed somewhere to crash in Seattle before catching a flight to Alaksa. Hotels downtown were crazy expensive, so I started checking out places a little further out. Liked the sound of the Georgetown Inn, and am really glad we picked it.

It's a little hard to find, although with GPS it's not hard at all, and it's just a few miles from the main tourist areas downtown. There's free parking (another big advantage over downtown hotels)

Room was decent sized, and fairly quiet. Very clean. My only complaint was that the bed leaned slightly to one side, but it was so big that I just stayed closer to the other side and was fine. Thick blackout blinds, and working wifi. Breakfast was decent, a better continental spread than your average airport hotel, I'd say.

Once we were settled, we took the suggestion of the desk clerk and walked around the neighborhood. While it looked like purely industrial estates from the main street, only a block away and we ended up in a trendy little area. Several bars and restaurants, record shop, comic book store and even a 'trailer park mall', which was sadly closed by the time we arrived. The whole place had a cool vibe and I'll definitely check out Georgetown again when I'm in Seattle.

I'd recommend this as a good value stay in Seattle, with the added advantage of discovering a hidden gem of a neighborhood as a bonus!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lettezilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenns Ferry, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Georgetown offers a quality and comfortable stay at an affordable price, being situated just close enough to downtown Seattle. It is clear that the hotel has focused on improving it's rooms, where you will find immaculate bathrooms and fresh, comfortable beds. The friendly staff keeps me coming back as it truly feels like you are being housed by family. I have stayed at the Georgetown three times, and I will continue to do so with future trips to Seattle. Thank you Georgetown!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Georgetown Inn is not a fancy resort by any stetch, the doors use old-school metal keys and the decor is a bit dated. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the free parking and wi-fi were much appreciated, however. The free continental breakfast was more than adequate unless you're hoping for bacon and eggs. Best of all, access to and from Interstate 5 was a breeze.

The location is unfortunately industrial but there are a few fast food outlets nearby. The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was a slow running drain in the bathroom sink.

Room Tip: Not much too see from any of the rooms, but is probably better to stay away from the north side due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omnivore2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here because it was convenient to our friend's neighborhood and it was about the only hotel in the area. It's an up and coming area though still somewhat sketchy. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms are great and clean. There is parking that is well-monitored with cameras and fence and I felt secure here. But the rooms are the best reason to stay here. I love the duvet with covers (instead of horrible bedspreads that probably don't see the washer often), the comfortable mattress, flat screen tv. New paint, clean modern bath. Nicer than most hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanti818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is in the industrial area. Not too many restaurants open pass 7:00 pm. However, they offer excellent help and the room is clean and nice. It is only around 8 km away from Seattle down town. The continental breakfast is quite adequate for your start of the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifeAt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. Georgetown has no less than 7 pubs and restaurants open and serving food until 11p.m, a couple more until 2:00 am and one 24/7 diner with a great menu. All within a 2 block stroll. Nothing fancy but definitely cold beer, stiff drinks and food that would make Mama proud...I hope that helps~ Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing