We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Seattle
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveler rating
1,279
711
199
51
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,279
711
199
51
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space needle great location gates foundation full kitchen within walking distance the breakfast area free breakfast bedroom suite across the street few blocks pre cruise would stay here again front desk staff other attractions parking garage public transportation an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is under construction. No chance to sleep late. Issues with the digital check in system. They could have offered a discount on the room due to the construction. Food was good. The eating area was large. Walking distance to space needle.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Camper216929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location as well as the food we offer. However, we apologize for the difficulties you encountered due to our ongoing renovations. We appreciate your patience and would love you to experience our updated look and hope you will come back and see us. Thank you again.

Alex Kubik
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed here a few times and it’s my favorite Seattle hotel by far. The suites are sizable and comfortable. The staff and service is simply amazing. Free breakfast is pretty good too. Definitely consider this place when visiting Seattle.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Z2441ZSjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown again. It is our pleasure to accommodate you every time you visit our vibrant city, and we appreciate you mentioning our spacious accommodations as well as our helpful staff. Our associates are devoted to going above and beyond for each of our guests, and we thank you again for recognizing their efforts. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Alex Kubik
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Great location, outstanding service. Wonderful experience. The room was modernly outfitted, with more than enough outlets and charging stations. The bed and pillows very comfortable. The hallways very quiet.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Carol,

On behalf of our team at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, thank you for the excellent review. We strive to deliver clean, comfortable accommodations combined with outstanding service to every guest; therefore, we appreciate you noticing our efforts. It is also a delight that our location was perfect for your needs and helped to make your trip to Seattle a total success. We enjoyed having you, and we hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice whenever you return to the city.

Alex Kubik
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Hampton Inn has some wonderful standard perks: breakfast, coffee anytime, a decent-sized room. This location is within walking distance of the Space Needle and has several little restaurants nearby. What was less than impressive was the construction, the price for one night, and the less than impressive breakfast. To be fair, I stayed at a Hampton Inn in Black Mountain, NC, and that place clearly blew this one out of the water. Way better breakfast and amenities.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rebeccacM7132PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to know overall you had a pleasant visit and that you found our location to be convenient for your trip. However, we regret that you were not happy with the cost of your stay. We are also sorry for your disappointed with our breakfast offerings and for the inconvenience you had due to our ongoing renovations. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our updated hotel.

Alex Kubik
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

From the moment I checked with Paul at midnight, he was so accomdating and amicable! During my stay the breakfast was ready, hot and plenty of it. Ryan was always around smiling at everyone and being super helpful to the older crowd/tour that was all in house. Room was super clean and spacious. The hotel is in prime location only a couple of blocks away from Seattle Center! Great hotel and awesome staff!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BeckaBex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to compliment our team. We are delighted to know you received outstanding service from everyone and that Paul and Ryan far exceeded your expectations and took great care of you. We are also glad to know you enjoyed the delicious breakfast we offer, and that found our location to be convenient for your plans. We appreciate you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon.

Alex Kubik
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews