We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the little things that count...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield Center, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's the little things that count...”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Background: I've stayed in HIs across the world.

This Hotel: I can honestly say this is the best HI I have ever stayed in, worldwide. Their attention to detail is ahhmazing and truly makes me wish all other hotels were the same. Examples: Amazing directions for parking, direct you to the area/garage closest to your room. standard HI receipt and they improve upon it by printing the breakfast menu and today's weather on the back of it!!! The front desk staff was unbelievably kind and knowledgable.

Summary: I will go out of my way to stay at this property in the future and would prefer it over higher classes of hotels as well. Simply a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. I would also like to show my most sincere appreciate for the extremely kind words that you shared. I shared this with my team in total excitement of their efforts to personalize your experience. Your experience is what we want the most of. Your feedback really allowed me to continue to drive our platform of service and reiterate the message of owning each guest. I cannot thank you enough for taking this time for us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    614
    144
    28
    14
See reviews for
640
605
81
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We keep going back to Hampton inn when visiting the states. Such a pleasant stay each time. And the Seattle hotel was great. Such a spaceous room , has eveything you need. So comfortable bed! The breakfast and free coffe all day and night are very nice. You get free water bottles as well. The staff is very freindly and helpfull! The hotel is located near the area of the space needle. To get downtown you can take a short bus drive on the #4 bus. I highly recomend this hotel when visiting Seattle!

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank abc846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed her for two days before our cruise to Alaska. The room was comfortable and the free breakfast was ok. Two things make this place very memorable. First -- the location is an easy walk to the Space Needle, the Seattle Center park, and restaurants. Second, the staff are all just terrific! This hotel is one of the closest hotels to he cruise port, so it gets a lot of cruise passengers. The staff really goes out of its way to help everyone get to where they need to be. If I were to go to Seattle again, I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th flour in the back. It was very comfortable and noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardsFan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. I really appreciate all of the details that you shared with us. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a 3 night stay in this nice hotel, which is located within a 5 minutes walk from the Space Needle site. The hotel also is very accessible from the main roads (199 and 5), but is located in the nice and quiet neighbourhood. Access from hotel to downtown is easy by public transport. Spacious room with 2 king size beds, clean and comfortable. Very good quality (just a fridge would be helpful, but always refreshing water available in the lobby). Parking lot for cars, 15 dollars a night, which is OK for a big city like Seattle. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and WiFi complementary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed for four nights at the Hampton Inn. It's very close to the Space Needle & surrounding sights -- an easy walk, but far enough away that it's a bit more calm and quiet. When we first checked in, they'd put us in a street-level room, which was a bummer because we wouldn't be able to open our drapes. Luckily we were able to move to a higher floor so we could let some natural light in. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was very spacious -- plenty of room for our small family (mom, dad, and 11yo daughter). The sofabed that my daughter slept in had a nice mattress on it -- not one of those horrible thin mattresses with the springs poking through. We enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast -- there was a good selection and they provided trays so that it was easy to carry the food back to your room if you didn't want to eat in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Ground level rooms suck, unless you don't mind having the curtains drawn t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dol1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. We had a ground level King bed room. We were concerned about being on street level but it was fine. Noise wasn't an issue maybe the air con was the noisiest.The bed was very comfortable and bathroom clean and nice. No bar fridge so we did ask about that and they bought a little one to our room- fantastic! The breakfast included was wonderful make your own waffles,fresh fruit,cereal, hot option,yogurt etc. Does get busy so go early or later 940 am or grab a bagged breakfast at the front desk. Complimentary cookies at the desk in the afternoon.Staff very nice and helpful. Fantastic place across the road New York Pizza- great food and drink and great prices. Hotel is a great location near Space Needle and Monorail-3 mins to Downtown- $2.25 per ride.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. I truly appreciate the time and details that you shared on your stay. This is so great for me to share with my staff. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is located very close to the Space Needle and other attractions. The hotel is clean, quiet, the staff is polite and efficient. The beds were comfortable. I recommend this hotel for a city trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. This means so much to us as we continue to strive to improve. Please rest assure that I will share your feedback with my entire team. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,493 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing