We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton in Seattle Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hampton in Seattle Downtown”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Seattle downtown recently and found that it was an amazing experience. Right from the Front Desk staff who right from Check in till Check out made me feel very welcome and were so very helpful. The breakfast workers were always keeping the area stocked and clean and would come around and ask how we were, how was breakfast and if they could help in any way. This hotel has done an excellent job in training and keeping there staff happy. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate this and are extremeley pleased hat you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to too you again very soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    628
    148
    34
    15
See reviews for
654
621
84
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family of four stayed here after reading the reviews on the location. I called ahead and inquired about transportation since we'd be arriving by air and wouldn't have a car. The hotel hooked us up with a car service, which took us directly to the hotel for $40. You can also arrive by light rail/monorail/walk 4 blocks, but the car seemed easier.
Check-in was very busy, but the two handling it were very prompt and courteous. I was happy when I heard we'd be on a higher floor (4th) because I had read that you didn't want street level. Well, three is street level here, so four wasn't much better. Overall, the traffic wasn't an issue.
We were in a suite and the bedroom and bathroom were fine. The bed was super comfy. We had planned for the kids to sleep on the pull out couch in the sitting room. The only problem with that was the lack of room-darkening shades in that room. We had a small balcony and the door was only covered with mini-blinds, allowing much light to stream through in the morning. We kept the same sleeping arrangement, but it was never fully dark and the sun does come up early.
Breakfast was good. Crowded, but we always got a seat. Nice offerings of hot and cold items.
Excellent pizza right across the street and a full grocery store in the same building as the pizza. Very convenient.
Location was everything! Short walk to Seattle Center and the Space Needle. If you want to quickly reach the Pike Steeet Market, take the monorail. You'll end up about 4 blocks from it.
I believe the man at the front desk's name was Ed. He was most helpful. He gave me advice and directions on numerous occasions.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jmjbwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We were so excited to hear of your experience with us. Pleaseest assure that I will share your feedback with my team and especially Ed. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great friendly staff, wonderful "free" breakfast and very good internet access. The hotel is very close to the Space Needle complex; can be accessed from airport using the light rail plus monorail and a short walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I'm a big fan of this brand but the construction of this hotel seemed to be done "on the cheap".

The bathtub made noises when you stood in it for a shower like it was going to crack, and the soundproofing wasn't up to the standard of other hotels in chain. I don't know if it was because we had a hotel full of very noisy, inconsiderate people but the noise from the hallway (we were on the 4th floor) was very disturbing and didn't allow for peaceful sleep. Also the noise from the room above and either side was a problem.

Apart from the noise issues though our experience wasn't too bad here. We stayed 3 nights, the reception staff was helpful and friendly and the location was very good for our first trip to Seattle. There are some very nice local restaurants withing walking distance and buses right past the front door.

I would stay here again but would request a room on the top floor at the very end of the corridor.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the 1st floor between reception and the elevators because everyone has to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, kind words and honesty. Please rest assure that I will share this with my team and we continue to explore ways to address your concerns. We appreciate your business and continued support. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Okay, so maybe the Hampton isn't swank. But the staff are always welcoming and the rooms are always clean and comfy (at least mine are).

And it's nice to have a large and talented grocery store a block or so away.

But the real selling point is proximity to the EMP and Science Fiction Museum.
That's why I always choose the Hampton over the Tyrell Corporation penthouse.

Besides, at the Hampton I never worry who's using the elevator at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluntedHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely delighted to hear that we meet your needs and very appreciative of your continued support of our product and service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Paid about $300 for a king suite. It was on the ground floor, a long long walk down many winding halls and an elevator ride from the lobby. Don't open the curtains, they look right onto the parking lot and garage door and dumpster bay. The dumpster truck came before 8 am on Saturday morning, and came back later and noisily dumped about a half dozen dumpster loads, off and on up to about 10 am. This would be heard at all the rooms facing the middle. The room above me had noisy people who stomped around which was very audible in my room, so there is poor sound insulation. The only AC is in the bedroom so the large living room and kitchen area was hot and stuffy in the evening, and the AC in the bedroom was struggling to cool down after a hot day. The hotel was packed for multiple events and the narrow hallways were full of people going back and forth. And the stomping noise upstairs continues nonstop, very audible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We were very disappointed to hear that we fell short in expectations during your stay. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us. I would like to follow up with you personally and ask that you please contact me directly at james.oneal@hilton.com. I do eagerly await your response.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Pros: close to the Space Needle, Chihuly Glass Garden, and monorail. Grocery store and several good restaurants rights across the streets. Roomy enough to sleep a family in one suite.

The Cons: Only one bathroom in our suite, and the tub was dirty. The AC unit is so loud that it kept us awake at night, and one bedroom didn't have AC at all and was hot as an oven. The breakfast was OK -- the eggs were powdered (ew!) and seating was limited.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caivanofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your very kind words and honest feedback. Please rest assure that I am following up on your feedback. It is very important to us that our guest do enjoy their experience with us and we take your feedback very seriously. Please accept my personal apology for this experience. If you would like to reach out to me directly, please feel free to do so. I can be reached at james.oneal@hilton.com. Please that you are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. We hope to have the opportunity to earn this once again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,
James O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,349 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing