We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Seattle recently. The rooms are very nicely maintained, even for Hampton standards. I would stay here again for sure. Here are my pros and cons for the Hampton Downtown Seattle:

Pros
- the staff was extremely welcoming and friendly
- the rooms were super clean and they even added a personal touch by adding who had cleaned the room that day
- the hotel felt new and fresh, from the fixtures in the rooms to the decorations in the lobby
- very short walk to the Space Needle
- I asked to move rooms due to a strange noise and the helped my immediately

Cons
- the layout of the hotel is very strange and one could easily get lost going from one side to another
- the gym was very minimal with only 3 total machines and no weights (but lots of "waits" for the machines!...see what I did there?!)
- was hoping for complimentary upgrade due to status, but they didn't even mention anything

All in all a very pleasant experience at this Hampton.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Split2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very happy to hear that we met your needs and you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,723 - 1,729 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in a two-room suite. The service is outstanding, but The hotel layout is really odd (feels like it is converted from Motel 6), and you will hear street traffic all night. I could not figure out how to turn on the heater in either room (don't think the thermostat works).

Parking space is very tight, so you better not driving a big SUV.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main street if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very happy to hear that we met your needs and you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton in downtown area of Seattle. Perfect location to be close to the main attractions of the city.

Very efficient staff, who always made me feel welcome. I could have stayed much longer as i felt almost at home.

All in all i enjoyed from breakfasts to my accommodation and all that was provided during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExplorerJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very happy to hear that we met your needs and you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for vacation travel.was upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite at check-in, which had a patio, fireplace and full kitchen.

The room was well-appointed, comfortable and very quiet. The lobby has hot tea and coffee available around the clock and serves a continental breakfast each morning. It was nice to grab a coffee and fruit on the way out to the day's adventures, then hot tea on the way back in before bed.

Hotel is central to everything and walking distance to a grocery store, the Seattle Center and several restaurants.

I will happily stay here again when traveling to Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJFuzzyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very happy to hear that we met your needs and you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A wonderful motel near the Seattle Center. Walking distance from monorail with easy access to downtown and the transit tunnel. The room was clean. The place was quiet. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, although avoid the eggs if they are offered. The breakfast room was large and not crowded.

Room Tip: Upper floor has nice view of downtown if you are on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondowntown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very happy to hear that we met your needs and you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to earn this again on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Hospitably Yours,

James O'Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Close to Seattle Center and a great coffee shop, Cafe Vita. This would be the perfect place to stay for Bumbershoot in September. And even though the room smelled a little funky I would stay here again. Parking easy and reasonably priced. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A wonderful stay before Xmas, for a breather and shopping, nice enough to come back for a night right after Xmas for food and fun. A friendly check-in. Upscale room with comfy beds, and a lot of elbow room. Very nice full sized towels, and good water pressure. I am annoyed that so many hotel rooms locate the sink in the bedroom rather than the bath, but this one was in the bath with a nice wide counter-high sink. Important!!!, the tub drain never backed up

Although we did not take advantage of the included breakfast, we saw that the eating area was the largest and the most cushy ever seen, with a lot of lounge seating for the coffee and convo crowd.

The added plus for this hotel is the proximity to the Seattle Center, (two blocks), the Chihuly Glass Museum, and the monorail that takes you right downtown and Pike Place Market, and many terrific restaurants.

The only con, a $15 parking fee.

All-in-all, this one is on our return to list, near the top

Room Tip: We were on the street level, main floor on the connecting hallway to the lobby. A bit noisy. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grmpjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,594 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 700 Fifth Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-4209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $135 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
Hampton Inn Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing