We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seattle
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
1,176
511
103
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,176
511
103
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service a lake view room free breakfast space needle duke's chowder house make your own waffles breakfast room french doors across the street yogurt secure parking hotel shuttle close to downtown restaurants within walking distance third floor would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Comfortable king size bed, full bathroom and a 2nd counter/sink/lighted mirror outside the bathroom, service bar with mini fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker in the lounge area and a gas fireplace, TV in the bedroom and one in the lounge, and a view. Oh what a view of South Lake Union. The hotel is across the road from the Lake and the night lights reflected on the water plus the lighted boats make for a lovely scene.

Unfortunately I did not take any pictures of the room to share with you.

We came to Seattle (live on Bainbridge Island) to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. The host who checked us in (don't remember his name, unfortunately) was attentive, professional, and friendly. I shared with him the reason for our stay - a 6oth celebration! After checking in and enjoying the great view I called down to the front desk and asked the same host if the hotel has wine for sale or if he knows where we can purchase some. He said he would look into it and a short while later there was a knock on the door and there he stood, with a bottle of chardonnay and a bottle of cabernet sauvignon in his hands. He had arranged the wine for us. He had taken the time to recognize my wife's birthday and taken the chore away from us. What a great guy and what great service.

Can't say enough about our experience at this hotel. This will be our go-to hotel in Seattle.

Thank you Silver Cloud Inn for making this night so wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Trav42CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Had a great weekend stay and was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable rooms. So quiet and the beds were great. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Also, this is a walkable property to Westlake, Space Needle, Pikes, etc. We could have used the shuttle, but since it didn't rain, we walked. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Room tip: Towards the water is a nicer view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q1406KRsandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Stayed one night at the end of December 2019. The rooms and common areas are very clean. I was given a room facing the street to the east. Staff was onsite within 3 minutes with keys for a different room that was a bit removed from the traffic noise. The room was not fancy but was clean. Pillows are small not large. The bed is not bad but not great, either. Lighting casts a very yellow hue and there is no chance for dimming the lights - it's full glare or darkness. For sleep, I used earplugs and had the fan running and didn't hear the traffic. The staff at the hotel breakfast are wonderful. Delicious buffet with real eggs. The garage is bright and highly secure with a gate that stays shut when not in use. Tip: Park on the upper level.

There are tons of stairs, elevators and vending machine rooms on each floor. Ask for a floor plan before selecting your room as those areas can be very active.

The location is excellent - directly across the street from the seaside path that surrounds Lake Union. Really nice to walk this area and explore without many other people around. A delightful location.

Note for guests booking in 2020: The hotel is directly next door to a large construction site. Down the road is a bridge replacement project. My understanding from hotel staff is that the work happens Monday to Friday from 6am to approx 6pm but can go a bit later. Check with the CITY (not the hotel) to confirm if important.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank yvrguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

This is second time we stayed at Sliver Cloud Union lake hotel. Best place to stay with family, room was neat and clean, beds was so comfy, staff are friendly and guide you if you need information, specially A-Jay on the front desk, free parking
My family really liked the breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Srafique40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

This has been our fourth stay at Silver Cloud Inn Lake Union and we enjoyed our stay as always. The staffs are nice and friendly. The location is very good, close to Seattle Center and right nect to Lake Union. Breakfast is good and free. Shuttle is free. Parking is free.

We recommend this hotel to anyone who are visiting Seattle.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rindradjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews