We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveler rating
1,058
484
93
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
484
93
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service a lake view room free breakfast space needle duke's chowder house breakfast room make your own waffles across the street french doors yogurt close to downtown hotel shuttle pool and hot tub restaurants within walking distance would definitely stay here again third floor
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

One night stay. Good first impression. Friendly staff made for ease of check-in.

Nice location directly across the street from Lake Union.and an easy walk to Chandler's Cove where there are some great restaurants. Safe area. Had a patio room on the third floor with of view of overlooking the water where I could watch float planes taking off. Something I don't see in Texas.

The room was clean and well equipped. Nice beds, coffee maker , big screen TV. spotless bathroom. All good.

A buffet breakfast, similar to what you might see at a Hampton Inn is included.

This hotel will be my first choice the next time I visit Seattle.

Room tip: The best view of Lake Union would be the higher floors.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatordave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear gatordave007,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are honored to be your first choice in Seattle! I too love our third floor View Lobby which offers spectacular views of Lake Union (and it is fun to watch the sea planes!). It is our team's goal to provide friendly service and the cleanest rooms and I am ecstatic that we've exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer M. Gove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

The whole experience is very nice. It is just off the freeway but quiet enough. Located on lake union and within walking distance of restaurants and driving distance of everything. The shuttle service is very helpful. The rooms are nice and make me feel like I am staying in a classy hotel. The breakfast is always worth it. We have stayed here well over a dozen times and will be back. Worth your money and worth your stay!!!!

Room tip: Lake views are more expensive i think, but keep you away from freeway noise. But the freeway isn't bad at all.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Grant B,

Thank you for your rave review of your recent stay! We are touched that you've stayed with us so many times! Our hotel offers those small touches of luxury like the Aveda bath products and USB charging ports that makes our hotel stand apart. We can't wait to see you again for your next trip to Seattle. Thank you again for your review!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer M. Gove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3nights as a group of four sharing a room. There are sofa beds in the lounge that pull out and a sliding screen door to separate the rooms. This means one took has the air con unit and the other doesn't whilst one has the bathroom and the other has to walk through to get to it. Check in was efficient and we were able to get a view over the lake. There's a nice pool and hot tub on site and breakfast was included in the rate as well as wifi. This was a self service buffet with plenty of choice and a nice breakfast area. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant which was a shame but there are others a short walk away. Car parking was included and another main selling point of this hotel is the free shuttle around town three drop off and pick up locations. All in all a decent stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear Hills86,

Thank you for staying with us during your vacation to Seattle. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and utilized our hotel as a "home base" for your sight-seeing! Our location is perfect for quick easy access to all parts of the city and our shuttle service makes it even easier! We hope to see you for your next trip to Seattle and thank you again for staying with us!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer M. Gove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

We visit this hotel annually and have never had any problems. Unfortunately, when we checked into our room we found a white comforter with large, obvious stains on it. This was resolved quickly and satisfactorily.

This year we brought our crawling baby. In a short time on the floor he found used chapstick, popcorn kernels and other various food crumbs. Also, his light colored pj's turned black after crawling on the floor. We started wearing flip flops in the room at all times after this.

However I must say that the shuttle staff was extremely attentive and willing to help with the use of our carseat on the shuttle, in addition to all the baby gear! Thanks Matt for all your help!

Still a great value considering the free parking, continental breakfast and shuttle service.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear E H,

Thank you for being a loyal guest with us! I am extremely concerned that your room did not meet your - or our own - expectation for cleanliness. Our hotel's philosophy is simply "Friendliness and Cleanliness" and I am disappointed that our team did not achieve this during your stay. Please know that I will be sharing your review with our whole team to improve and retrain our team. I am delighted to hear that Matt did an exceptional job - he strives to ensure the safety of all of our guests, including little-ones. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you have any further concerns. We invite you to stay with us again during your next trip. Thank you again for staying with us.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer M. Gove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is squeaky clean and sparkly. The beds are comfy and the pillows soft. The Aveda soaps and shampoos are really nice. There are plenty of towels - though no robes. Parking is free and there is a convenient shuttle which starts early and runs late. The free breakfast has something for everyone. Coffee service all day and lots of places not in your room to hang out. Staff is great. Can't go wrong at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn - Seattle Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Susan M,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Seattle. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I completely agree with you, one of my favorite places in the hotel is our library which is a perfect nook to relax and unwind at the end of the day. I did want to let you know that our Jacuzzi rooms do have robes in the room and we do have extra upon request for any guest staying with us. Next time you are staying with us, please just let us know and we will ensure ath your room does have a robe for your use. Thank you again for staying with us!

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer M. Gove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews