We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lake Union Jewel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Zillah, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lake Union Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is always wonderful to stay in! It is clean, has an excellent location, a great breakfast and is very comfortable! The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful!!! We have stayed her many times!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    372
    70
    17
    9
See reviews for
461
401
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a lake view suite. Very nice view. We were in room 623. Nice continental breakfast complete with waffle makers. Staff was excellent. The shuttle was efficient and accommodated our children that needed car seats. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and tons within a short drive. Walking distance to Space Needle. Just over a mile. The pool was nice as was the hot tub.

Room Tip: High up with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is great and they are all there to help you. When you consider the free parking, free breakfast, wifi and free shuttle the prices are very reasonable. Great views.

Room Tip: lake view is great go above 3rd floor and the double queen rooms have opening french doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a junior suite with a great view of the lake. My kids loved their comfortable bed, great view of the lake and space needle, and their own tv. Breakfast was a nice touch and a few different items everyday. The hotel was very organized. When we came home from daytime activities, the room was very tidy and clean. You guys reading this review must try this Silver Cloud Inn in Lake Union. Whenever I come back to Seattle, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our room had a fabulous view of Lake Union from the 7th floor. The room has a double glass door that can be opened, similar to a balcony but without the balcony part. It can get noisy if you have the doors open (cars going by) but it didn't bother me...and if it does bother you, just close the doors. We enjoyed watching the seaplanes taking off and landing. We could also see the Space Needle from our room.

Free parking and the fact that the hotel has an indoor pool & hot tub were some of the key reasons we chose this hotel. The hotel also has free breakfast. They always had scrambled eggs and sausage, as well as bananas, apples, & oranges, pastries, muffins, make-your-own waffles, breads/bagels to toast. And during the week they would have a special hot breakfast item such as a quiche or tortilla filled with egg & ham(?) with salsa.

The shuttle service was very helpful as the hotel is not that close to anything. They stop at the Space Needle, Pioneer Square & Pike Place Market. During the weekend we did have to wait longer for the shuttle but not a big deal for us...but if you have timed plans be sure to call early to make sure a shuttle is available. The drivers were very nice.

We did have a problem with our tv but it was fixed the same day that we had reported it. And anytime we needed something, such as a fork or hot chocolate, they would deliver it to the room.

One thing we didn't like was that there weren't really any restaurants nearby that we could walk to. The places that are around are somewhat pricey.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms don't have trees blocking the view. Rooms on Lake Union have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilkarebear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great location for all our Seattle activities. Parking included as is breakfast which is great! Quiet, comfortable rooms. Second stay here for Seattle vacation and would stay here again. Wide selection at breakfast with nice views overlooking Lake Union, coffee and tea in lobby was nice to have.

Room Tip: Less if you don't get a lake view and we always did the Lake Union walk to see the harbor, the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Cycledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our overall experience at the hotel had been ok, however our laptop and a jacket went missing which left us with a very bad feeling, especially taking into account the way the situation was handled.

We noticed the laptop was missing a few hours later after checking out. We called the hotel and a couple of minutes later they told us they didn't find the laptop but some sweaters/jacket.

When making inquiries about the laptop we were told a file would be opened and an investigation would be done the following week. Also, it was always assumed by the hotel staff that we lost it, and we were advised that if found the postage would be charged to our credit card! Even though we understand the hotel cannot take full responsibility for objects of value missing, it sounded absurd that this whole situation was our fault.

After leaving the hotel for a second time I opened the bag with the sweaters/jacket that we just recovered and noticed one jacket was missing!

Now, were we supposed to leave everything in the safety box including our clothes?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeUnionManager, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Greetings! I do apologize again we were unable to locate your lost item. We pride ourselves in our ability to reunite our guests with items they have lost. As we discussed, it is very important for us to obtain every possible piece of information for our investigation which began first thing Monday morning. Our investigation includes asking when the item was last seen and if there is a any possibility the item was mislaid. It is important we determine this information for the best possible chance to locate the lost item. In this case, many hours had passed since check out and before the item was noticed missing. As well, there was an indication a number of other locations had been visited in that time. Since there was uncertainty about when the item was seen last, it can be helpful to examine every possible scenario. Thank you for your feedback; we could not possible succeed without our valuable guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing