We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient Hotel in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient Hotel in Seattle”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Clean hotel with essential amenities. The kids had fun in the indoor pool and the free shuttle we took to the Space Needle and Pike Place Market was very helpful and welcomed. The free breakfast, though crowded (at times) and simple, was convenient. We had a suite that included a pull out couch, so our family of four fit comfortably. The staff, including the shuttle drivers, were all very helpful and cheerful.

All in all, the Silver Cloud Inn was convenient and comfortable. We would stay there again for future visits to Seattle.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    397
    76
    19
    10
See reviews for
487
432
34
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I should've written this review earlier, but three months after our last stay, I still have vivid memories of our 6-night stay. I stayed with 2 senior citizens, my brother and my toddler. The breakfast room has a nice view of the lake, so even if our room's balcony looked out the highway, it wasn't a problem because we get the lake view every morning anyways. I had to keep the balcony doors closed the entire time after I caught my toddler trying to climb up the balcony! The breakfast spread was the same the entire time we were there --- sausages, eggs, waffle makers for freshly made do-it-yourself waffles, fruits, oatmeal and cereals, muffins and bread. We took advantage of the shuttle service to Pike Place, Space Needle, Chinatown and to the port where we took a ferry to Bainbridge Island. At the end of each day, we only had to call the reception for the shuttle to pick us up!!! How nice is that yeah? There was car seat too so i didn't need to lug around a bulky car seat :) all in all, our first time in Seattle was great because we stayed here :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coffeecat423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Seattle hotels are sure expensive in the summer. We paid almost $200/night for just an average hotel room with a view of the parking lot. We wanted a hotel close to downtown but where we would not have to pay to park our rental car. For those purposes, the Silver Cloud Inn was perfectly fine. The shuttle into downtown as a pleasant bonus. I just have to think that $200/night could have gotten us something a bit nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCaretaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federal way
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I had to attend a wedding in Seattle on Lake Union and we decided to stay in town that night. We chose the Silver Cloud because it was close to the wedding venue and good rates. They were very accommodating giving us an early check in if we needed it, when we did check in we were given an upgrade to a view room which was really nice. They serve a great breakfast in a really roomy eating area with an outside balcony. Our stay as short but we would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: There is a shuttle service you can take to the downtown and water front in Seattle so you can leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webfeetmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this hotel to be close to Lake Union in order to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks show and also because the hotel had very high ratings from TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed! The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. We loved that this hotel had amenities included such as hot breakfast, secure on-site parking and wi-fi. Overall, it was very good value for our short stay. Location was also excellent for fireworks viewing; we just had to cross the street and found a good vantage point on the water a short walk away.

This location was also nice because it was quieter and less busy being in the downtown (yet still very close by car) and very accessible to the freeway. Although we didn't use the hotel shuttle service, I imagine it would be very convenient for getting to the major tourist attractions downtown.

Room Tip: There are 2 levels of parking. We preferred to park in the upper level (Level 2) because there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlee028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very comfortable and clean for moms and dads traveling with children. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi and work out facility. Free washer and dryer on every floor for guest use! That's huge for a family like mine on a long road trip. They also have shuttle service to all major hot spots in the downtown Seattle area, drop off and pick up, which we figured out is important because parking is tough, especially anywhere near Pike Place Market. I wish we had Silver Cloud Inns all over the U.S.

Room Tip: Request a suite with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here because we thought it would be a great location and it has free parking just outside the city centre. We were very pleased with the location in a 7th floor room overlooking Lake Union. There was always something going on, seaplanes sailboats rowing boats etc. the walk by the lake is very nice too. There is a free shuttle bus every 30 mins to downtown and a streetcar for $2.50 to west lake centre from just down the road. Good free breakfast . Friendly welcoming staff and very clean and good condition hotel. Very easy to visit the Space needle, Pike Place and the Boeing centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor have best view overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianLincolnshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,029 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 101 in Seattle
1,495 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing