We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
brasil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is a very good breakfast, free parking, shuttle to three different places in downtown which is not so far, and a happy-hour with wine, beer, snacks. We loved our stay there and have no complaints about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    372
    70
    17
    9
See reviews for
460
401
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I wrote a great review last time and I had to follow up again to say that this hotel was perfect for what I needed. I opted for a lake view room and loved it! Watching the sailboats float by and seeing the seaplanes take off is really neat. Nice, clean, and comfortable room. Full hot breakfast had a lot of options as well as make your own fresh waffles. The staff was nice and friendly. Free shuttle service to local area attractions - our driver Paul was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: For those stays in cold months you can request a room with a fireplace. The room with a lake view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnsonsinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Despite the slight inconvenience of roadwork in front of the hotel and squeezy parking spaces, our overnight stay was pleasant. Try the quinoa and chickpea cakes (Veg) at Jimmy's. Restaurant service at dinner was fine, but breakfast service was not up to the same standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speech_woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here along with my parents while in town for appointments at a hospital. If you are on a limited budget, this is one of the best deals in town from a price standpoint, plus, it offers free parking, free breakfast and great views from many of the rooms.
On the negative side, the king bed we had felt like my old mattress just before I replaced it, kind of hard but with an pretty big indentation in the center so my husband and I kept rolling to the center. Given the fact that we were there because of some health concerns, the worst part was the fire alarm that went off at 5am in the morning, apparently because of lack of water pressure in the overhead sprinkler system. Lasly, the location offers scenic views but is difficult to get to right now because of the continued Mercer mess and it is not very close to anything downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GabrieleBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice hotel. Great location . Nice staff...

Would stay here again.
We were here on a medical issue. This hotel is walking distance to SCCA, And Fred Hutchinson.

Across the street is several yaght brokers and many luxury ships for sale. You can walk around them easily while going to the many restaurants.
The Seattle trolly street car is right there also, making it easy to get to downtown.

Room Tip: Get a view room overlooking Lake Union
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Clay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

A special surprise in a scenic location on Lake Union. Our king room had an unobstructed view of the water and marina. It was very clean and nicely appointed with flat screen tv, WI-FI, microwave and mini fridge. Although the bathroom was small Aveda products were supplied. The hotel is an easy walk to several good restaurants. The area is quiet in the evening. The included breakfast offered several hot and cold items. We will definitely return and use the hotel's shuttle service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerlodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I normally stay at a corporate chain when on the road for business because of reward points, but on a recent trip to a new client in Seattle, the client recommended the Silver Cloud near their offices. I was very pleased when I arrived at how nice the staff was and how clean and well maintained the property looked. The well rounded full to light breakfast buffet is on the 3rd floor "View Lobby" which is a well appointed restaurant lounge style area with a view of the Lake Union Marina across the street. The food was fresh and the supply never was low which is more than I can say for the " corporate chain" Concierge Lounges. The property is in a great area for walking to Seattle Center and the Space Needle as well as being close to many nice restaurants on Alexander's Cove of Lake Union. Everything about my visit has been "Above Expectation". Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view are available Rooms on the Eastlake Ave side are within earshot of highway n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norton172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing