We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricing, free parking and breakfast good hard beds traffic bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here along with my parents while in town for appointments at a hospital. If you are on a limited budget, this is one of the best deals in town from a price standpoint, plus, it offers free parking, free breakfast and great views from many of the rooms.
On the negative side, the king bed we had felt like my old mattress just before I replaced it, kind of hard but with an pretty big indentation in the center so my husband and I kept rolling to the center. Given the fact that we were there because of some health concerns, the worst part was the fire alarm that went off at 5am in the morning, apparently because of lack of water pressure in the overhead sprinkler system. Lasly, the location offers scenic views but is difficult to get to right now because of the continued Mercer mess and it is not very close to anything downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GabrieleBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
There are newer reviews for Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice hotel. Great location . Nice staff...

Would stay here again.
We were here on a medical issue. This hotel is walking distance to SCCA, And Fred Hutchinson.

Across the street is several yaght brokers and many luxury ships for sale. You can walk around them easily while going to the many restaurants.
The Seattle trolly street car is right there also, making it easy to get to downtown.

Room Tip: Get a view room overlooking Lake Union
Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Clay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A special surprise in a scenic location on Lake Union. Our king room had an unobstructed view of the water and marina. It was very clean and nicely appointed with flat screen tv, WI-FI, microwave and mini fridge. Although the bathroom was small Aveda products were supplied. The hotel is an easy walk to several good restaurants. The area is quiet in the evening. The included breakfast offered several hot and cold items. We will definitely return and use the hotel's shuttle service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerlodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I normally stay at a corporate chain when on the road for business because of reward points, but on a recent trip to a new client in Seattle, the client recommended the Silver Cloud near their offices. I was very pleased when I arrived at how nice the staff was and how clean and well maintained the property looked. The well rounded full to light breakfast buffet is on the 3rd floor "View Lobby" which is a well appointed restaurant lounge style area with a view of the Lake Union Marina across the street. The food was fresh and the supply never was low which is more than I can say for the " corporate chain" Concierge Lounges. The property is in a great area for walking to Seattle Center and the Space Needle as well as being close to many nice restaurants on Alexander's Cove of Lake Union. Everything about my visit has been "Above Expectation". Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view are available Rooms on the Eastlake Ave side are within earshot of highway n...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norton172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this regional chain; they are like a home away from home for us. We have never had negative experience at any of the hotels.

We have stayed at several Silver Cloud Inns more than 50 times: Lake Union and Mukilteo mostly and Bellevue. Bellevue is a 4 (not quite sure why, just that kind of vibe, maybe a little old?) but the others are 5 stars. The rooms are large and always clean. The breakfasts are appreciated as is the free wi-fi and free parking.

The real difference is the people. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. They go out of their way to help in any way they can. (This is in stark contrast to the Sheraton in downtown Seattle.) The service is like that of a Four Seasons but more casual and comfortable.

The minor hassle of the location of Silver Cloud Lake Union is more than made up by the people and the free parking.

Room Tip: The rooms with views on Lake Union and Mukilteo are worth the extra money. At Lake Union, the double...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HikerGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent hotel a little outside downtown Seattle but with the shuttle service available it did not matter. room,furnishing,facilities all to the highest specifications. good quality breakfast included in the cost. we had a lake veiw room which added to the visit. Finally about the shuttle the two drivers Ken and Paul have all the low down on Restuarants and bars inSeattle and there commentary to and from your destinationis a hoot. Great time had by all

Room Tip: Room 311 is excellent with lake veiws and French windows
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobprosphero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This property is a little further away from the sights of Seattle but it is a good hotel. Free parking and good breakfast. the parking spaces are very tight, best with a smaller car. We had a room facing the back of the hotel, so cannot comment on the view. Was hoping for an upgrade but no such luck, even thought the hotel was not full at all.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room w/a view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noodlequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 102 in Seattle
1,537 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $162 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing