We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the money !!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My fiance and I stayed for the weekend and were very impressed. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and everything in the room functioned as it should. We travel quite a bit and that is hard to find!! If we ever travel to Seattle again we will definitely stay at the silver cloud. I can't say there is one thing I can complain about...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPZ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    400
    76
    19
    9
See reviews for
489
434
35
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed for one night to see the Gauguin show at the Museum. Great hotel, easy to find, just off the I-5. Our room wasn't ready so we took their shuttle downtown to see the Gauguin show and wander Pike Place Market. We also went to the Seattle Public Library to see the interesting architecture. One phone call and the shuttle picked us up where we were dropped off and we were settled into a nice room. The breakfast was good, eggs and sausages, waffles along with the usual pastries, fruit and yogurt. The coffee is pretty good, too. The best part is the free parking in a secured lot. No problems at all. We had dinner at Joey's across the way, you can walk over, it was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

How could we have missed this jewel of a place to stay in Seattle? In the past we have stayed in the downtown Seattle area, dodging the traffic, paying for tight parking; but Lake Union's Silver Cloud was tucked away close to downtown with FREE, secured parking and gorgeous views. We all loved the FANTASTIC work-out equipment and great morning breakfast! Room was comfortable and well-decorated. We definitely will stay here again on the next trip to Seattle!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face Lake Union.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dteacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed at the Lake Union Silver Cloud while my partner was teaching a weekend class at the Cortiva Massage Therapy school just up from the hotel. Everyone working there had a big smile and enjoyed helping all their guests. Our room overlooked Lake Union and we too enjoyed watching the sea planes come and go. The Seattle Streetcar is right out front to take you into the downtown area for $2.50/person. It is a nice walk to the Space Needle area and around Lake Union itself. I highly recommend checking out the Wooden Boat Center on Lake Union as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Lake Union
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Otter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 and really enjoyed it. We had a room with a view of the lake and our boys enjoyed watching the sea planes take off and land. It was also lovely in the evening to watch the lights coming on around the city.
The room was large enough to take the four of us, two adults, two teenage sized boys and all the stuff we travelled with for six weeks on the road. Breakfast was plentiful, the pool warm and one thing I loved, the washer and dryer were complimentary.
They have a shuttle that can take you into the city centre and pick you up but we found we could walk to distance or take the tram, which stops just down the road.
This was a great place to stay and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra and get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caasiBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very nice place, nice rooms, great breakfast, free secured parking,
We stayed here before and are booked to stay again in March.

Room Tip: Rooms are good, just decide if you want a waterfront view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dad2spam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains, USA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I got caught in the huge Seattle snow storm of January 2012. The town basically shut down for 2 days. I must say that the staff continued to keep in great spirits, and guided us through the challenges of city transportation when everything was on unpredictable snow schedules. Every staff member treated us so kindly, even when we got lost and couldn't find a bus late at night. I will definitely stay at this lovely hotel again. When it cleared up, the view was delightful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneQSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,073 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 101 in Seattle
1,517 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing