We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, helpful staff, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Silver Cloud Inn and loved it! The staff was super nice, gave us great recommendations and we used the shuttle service a lot. We did all the tourist attractions and ate at some great places. The hotel itself has a business center with new computers and printers that really helped out to print coupons, maps, and boarding passes. The breakfast is great with a good selection of hot and cold items. Will stay here again next time we visit!

Room Tip: In cold months, there are rooms with fireplaces available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnsonsinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

this is one of the best hotels i have stayed at. the staff was great. the beds were great. the room was great. the bath amenities were great. the iron and ironing board were great. the continental breakfast was great. the comp coffee was great. you get the picture. its worth it to stay here. a great package - free parking, pool, comp shuttle to the downtown area...and all those great things i already mentioned.

Room Tip: splurge for the lake view room, you deserve it (the lake is across the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheezyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Our recent stay at the Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union was near perfect. The room was plenty large enough, spotlessly clean, and nicely furnished. The shower had great water pressure and the Aveda bath products were great. The rate included free, secure parking, free wi-fi, free newspaper, and free hot breakfast which included scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage and ham. And by the way, it was quite tasty. The free shuttle service to downtown was a very nice benefit, too. We will absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There are many good restaurants within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Silver Cloud Lake Union hotel has 7 floors in a quiet area that caters to families and business travelers. Silver Cloud offers good rates clean rooms and lots of amenities. Overall great value! And there's 2 other locations in Seattle.

Stayed here in mid-July 2011; rate for 2 queen beds was $169 per night before taxes.

Hotel stay includes:
- gated covered parking; space is a little tight in some spots if you drive a large car
- in room free wifi with good connection for you tube videos
- breakfast goes beyond typical continental as there's make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, muffins, fresh fruit (though this one goes fast in the morning), cereal, oatmeal, toast, English muffins, juice and coffee
- shuttle bus to three locations (space needle, pike place market and pioneer square). Pretty much pick up and drop off are almost every 30 mins depending on how busy they are and traffic
- paper in the morning (Seattle Time)
- coffee and tea available all the time
- Aveda bath products
- free use of business centre with two desk top computers and printers

Other nice things: microwave and fridge in the room. Washer and dryer available for guests to do their own laundry. Service was friendly from front desk staff to shuttle drivers. Separate and additional sink outside of the bathroom.

Small issues:
- elevators are pretty slow - one main one in the lobby and two on the south side but connects to the garage so you have to walk through garage area for about 5 meters
- coffee machine is in the bathroom - very odd location to have coffee aroma wafting out of the bathroom
- bathroom is small as door just clears toilet by an inch but nice that another sink and mirror is located outside of bathroom
- probably one of the weaker hair dryers that I've ever used; I have thick hair so it took forever to blow dry it
- hotel is definitely older but you can tell they renovated the place several years ago so things don't feel too old

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend when attending a football game at Century Link Field. I was a little concerned that it might be far away but the free shuttle service made it extremely easy to get around and actually ran later than normal to accommodate the football fans. The pool was great for the kids and is open 24 hours. The free breakfast had a little bit of everything for everyone...although crowded both times we ate there, the food was replenished quickly. There is a little store easy 10 min. or less walk away if you wanted to pick up snacks,wine, beer, etc. The beds and rooms were comfortable and had a mini fridge. Parking was free which is also another big perk!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBeavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed again at the Silver Cloud Inn Lake Union for a 3 night stay over a weekend. Once again I found the rooms to be of a good standard, staff friendly helpful and attentive. Whilst the property is not "downtown/CBD" the property operates a regular shuttle service to and from the central city area (takes about 8 mins) and the street tram terminal is just 4 mins walk. Just be aware that the property only offers a breakfast room eg no bar or restaurant for evening dining. (given the proximity to the lake and the views , I think it's a shame that they don't). Having said that there are a good number of restaurant choices within a 6/8 minute walk.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a Lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZTravelExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We were greeted by the loveliest staff at check-in who were all extremely friendly and welcoming and very helpful throughout our stay.
The room was lovely, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great.
The shuttle service into Seattle is really well organised and very useful. There are several drop off points and there are arrangements with the various businesses to telephone for you when you are ready to be picked up.
We would definitely stay here if we are ever in Seattle again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50IsTheMagicNumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,773 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,356 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 105 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $172 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing