We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Nearby Hotels
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$285
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$296
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$579
$387
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
186
353
185
48
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
353
185
48
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace needlepancake machineroom was cleanfree breakfastemerald grillaurora avenuefront desk staffwithin walking distanceminute walkindoor poolfew blocksthe breakfast areaother attractionsemp museumyogurtalaskan cruiseking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 819 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was easy to walk to Seattle center and space needle. Staff was helpful in storing our luggage then delivering to our room. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast went beyond my expectations with lots of hot choices. They had convenient transportation to the cruise pier at very reasonable prices. Wifi worked fine for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear meeser,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, 3 LONG nights. Our first room was a handicapped room which we did not want. The room was very small and we could not imagine how a wheelchair would ever get around in it. Our bed was a double even though we reserved a King. We were moved the next day to a King room. The bed was very nice I must say. The room layout is weird. The sink is outside the bathroom with the toilet and shower in another room. VERY awkward if you are a business traveler with 2 non-family members in the room. Next, the "free" WiFi did not work for 2 of the 3 days we were there. We complained many times and even called the tech support line 4 times. On day three it worked fine. The tech support person said the router had to be reset. DUH! we even offered the pretentious bald headed man at the desk to switch it ourselves. The free breakfast was only fair. When we switched rooms we left out iPhone charger in the room still plugged it. We went to the desk a few hours later and asked to have it returned or check lost and found. It was not turned in. We figured they have a dishonest maid. Very comforting to know. There are many hotels in Seattle, we suggest you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear okguy16,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us, particularly with the room accommodations and amenities. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Rented 3 rooms in May for family. I reserved 2 of the rooms to be suites. Beware....their suites are NOT all the same. One of them was nearly the same size as a regular room, but cost the as much as a suite. Rip off. One of our rooms was extremely noisy all night with street noise.
Would not choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a suite, demand the large one with the sitting area,only one per floor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 609PatriciaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Pat S,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry we fell below your expectations with regards to the room size and challenges with the noise. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. For the price of the stay and had to pay for parking, thought I would have a nice, luxury room. That was not the case. I was truly disappointed, the room was not updated, the bathroom door needed to be repainted/stained. During my trip had stayed at hotels for a third of the cost and those rooms were nicer and quieter. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Susan W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Based on prior reviews I called the hotel in advance to ensure that I would get a quiet room. Upon checking in the front desk acknowledged my request and said my request would be honored. I was then given a room facing noisy Aurora avenue. Avoid rooms that face the street if at all possible. I stayed three nights, but my room was not cleaned every day. The breakfast is ok if you don't mind eating from paper plates and using plastic cutlery. I have stayed at many five-star hotels for half the price of this hotel. Don't get ripped off. Seattle has too many better hotels and much lower prices. The cost of my room increased each nights was 25 percent higher the last night compared to the first night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear RichT529,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews