We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2009

We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites and didn't know what to expect. It was wonderful. The room was very spacious and Jennifer and the rest of the staff could not have been more accommodating. The complimentary dinner and breakfast was just perfect. I really can not say one negative thing about our stay and we will definitely look for a Homewood Suites whenever we travel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocolate1572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2009

We were very happy with our stay here. For $119 per night we had a cozy suite with a small living room, kitchenette, decent sized kitchen, and small bedroom with queen sized bed. The room was quiet and had a nice view of Puget Sound. The room was very clean with modern decorations and looked like it had been recently updated and remodeled. The commons areas were all nice and clean and well maintained. They served a nice continental breakfast in the morning with some hot items (oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage) and cold items (muffins, Nutrigrain bars, toast, etc.). The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Hotel was pretty good. Free breakfast and dinner. A decent location, slightly further walk to downtown then ideal for a tourist but lots of stuff in the area up the hill on Mercer. Space Needle / Seattle Center is a very close walk. The biggest issue I had was the Internet. Its a hotel for business travelers and I think they share a dial up modem. I was there 6 nights and it was never usable. I had to walk to Starbucks just to get online. I complained about it and called tech support. No apology, just a "yeah, we hear that a lot." They supposedly offer a refund if not satisfied but not really.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SteveMavsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

I thought this hotel was great! The suite was a front living room/kitchen, then the bathroom (spacious) and then the bedroom in the back. We had a "bay" view which was funny because you had to look past a parking lot, busy street and some buildings and train tracks to see it but it was there. Bed was comfy although I hate down pillows. There were 2 TV's and nice finishes throughout. The staff was curteous and available. My husband stayed there during the week on business and they had free breakfast and dinner...which for free food he said was pretty good. We would stay there again. It was a bit noisy due to them doing some construction in the hotel but obviously things like this have to be done and they were respectful about times that they did it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Pookie136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Look, you really could do better than this hotel. After the fire alarms (one at 07:30 on Christmas day), the hot water failure (almost all day), the internet failure (again, most of the day), the broken clothes driers, the kitchen that fell apart when we touched it, the front desk saying "yes" but meaning "no" we gave up and moved to another hotel. And saved $30/night for a bigger better room! In a better part of town!

Long story short, they're undergoing a renovation that is being done poorly (we stayed in a renovated room). The design of the hotel is poor: windows that can't open and windowless, dark "living" rooms for the one bedroom suites. Our kitchen was never "equipped" with pots and pans although we made repeated requests. Our hide a bed comforter never came although we asked for one several times. Unless you have a lot of time to deal with an endless list of challenges and you don't mind paying absolute top dollar for this kind of hotel, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

On the plus side, the breakfast could not have been nicer and the evening reception (with meals, basically) looked nice as well. The front desk did their best to help us most of the time and they did take money off of our bill when we asked them to do so after all of the equipment failures, etc. It's not as if the staff aren't trying, it's just too little too late.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank naaman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff_king, manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2009

The renovation of the hotel has been completed, with updated rooms, revamped Fitness Room, fast and reliable WiFi. Both new and returning guests are raving about the changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We, a party of 3, had an emicable stay. The hotel is well situated and indeed within walking distance (about 10 short blocks) to Pike's Place. The one-bedroom suites are relatively roomy. I can attest to the comfortability of the sofa sleeper. If your party includes more than a couple (that take up the one bedroom), I recommend that you ask for a suite with a bathroom whose door opens to the living area. Unfortunately, the staff apparently is not provided with a floor plan (how hard is it for the proprietor to do so, really?) and it is up to you to make sure that your room is laid out thus - try room *08. Unfortunately, these rooms face the freeway and you will hear traffic noise from the I5 nearby, although to us the noise was not excessive. Some cons: The Internet connection was flaky on the last day of our stay; the parking structure is not for the faint-hearted, requiring precise navigation of your vehicle and expensive ($25 daily) to boot; the taxes add another $25 to your quoted price; the water for shower is not hot enough after a while.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

We booked this hotel for a sisters weekend getaway. The location worked out well...1 was a runner and it was close to running trails, 1 used the gym and thought it was good for a hotel gym. It was about a mile walk to downtown (Pike Place Market) and there was a city bus stop right across the street that went downtown. The free breakfast had a lot to offer...cold & hot cereals, muffins, fruit, yogurt and eggs, french toast, juices, etc. The dining area was spacious and looked out over Elliott Bay (view obstructed some by buildings). The hotel staff was very helpful and nice...no complaints. The only negative thing was our room was across from the elevator and there was quite a bit of noise from that...the walls seemed thin for this caliber hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RunnerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $204 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing