We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Space Needle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, United States
2 reviews
“Close to Space Needle”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The rooms are very spacious and the staff are very nice and helpful. It is just half a mile from the Space needle though it's more than a mile from Downtown. I recommend taking the Monorail from Space needle to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Criselle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with the service offered by our helpful and friendly staff. Yes, we are a mile from mid Downtown but easily accessible via different modes of transportation available around the hotel. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    376
    143
    47
    19
See reviews for
360
239
43
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTTSDALE
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great place to stay! Close to everything. Clean rooms, helpful staff a reasonably priced. Staff was very helpful and polite. Manager's Reception was very good and the comp breakfast in the morning was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with the service offered by our helpful and friendly staff. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We just enjoyed five days in the suite pictured on the top floor with the bank of windows on the front of the building. For a couple of days, our son and granddaughter were in another suite down the hall from us. When we didn't feel like going back out in the evening, we ate our dinner at Homewood's complimentary Manager Reception on the first floor. The food was good. We are in our 70s but still considered the Seattle Center within walking distance. Took a cab to Pike Place and to Seattle's shopping district. Our suite was very spacious and clean, and we had a nice view of the Space Needle from our bedroom! The staff was friendly and helpful. HS is not a luxury hotel, but very good for the price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We indeed are just 4 blocks away from Seattle center and The Space Needle. It’s also nice to hear that you liked our large accommodating executive suite designed for all types of traveller needs. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent amenities and location. Buses to downtown right across the street. Very convenient to Seattle Center and waterfront. Breakfast available 7 days a week and everything you will need in your room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a wonderful review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We indeed are just a block away from Puget Sound and closest other local business office locations. It’s also nice to hear that you liked our large accommodating suites designed for all types of traveller needs. Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and chose it mainly for its location and parking facilities. It's within walking distance from Seattle Center and about 20 minutes walk away from the waterfront.

The room was spacious and clean, and we couldn't hear any noises from the neighboring rooms or the streets outside. The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Not much to choose from, and quite crowded. We noticed several people having to eat in the lobby instead. A bit less disappointing, the hotel offered free coffee all day.

We tried to get the staff to help us order a pizza, but we had to try three times before we got help. Not exactly good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfaaz A, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting this site and leaving a review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We indeed are just a block away from Puget Sound and other attractions.
It’s also nice to hear that you liked our large accommodating suites designed for all types of traveller needs. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast, we may not be a fancy brunch place where breakfast is in the upwards of $30/person but do carry a variety according to our hosting capacity.
Also for future travels we do advise guests to utilize the trays available at the Pantry for guests to enjoy breakfast in the comfort of their room and we pick up the dishes after they are done at no additional cost. We apologize for the delay in service when you were trying to order out as we try to give personal attention to each one of our guests.
Your business was much appreciated and we look forward to providing the best service for your future travel needs at the Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Love Homewood Suites, but this hotel falls off of my Homewood Suites favorites. We stayed here over the holiday weekend- total of 5 days. Reserved a 2 bedroom room. HS is known for having warm fresh baked cookies at the front desk, but we only saw cookies there at arrival time and never again. Cookies tasted like regular store bought. Room service does NOT take place until you mention it to the staff. And when we finally realized on the 3rd day, the cleaning was a quick wipe down and beds poorly made. No new cups, toilet paper rolls, popcorn, etc. The little spoils were just not present here. Staff was not too uplifting. Breakfast was not flavorful. We will not be staying here again. Next time we will stay at the HS on Pike Street. Every time a great experience.

Room Tip: Let staff know daily that you would like room service or it will NOT be provided. Front desk conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

at check in the clerk(Sneezy) planted two juicy sneezes on our credit card and room key making no effort to clean or apologise. the room went untouched by housekeeping for entire stay. the heating system and refrigerator were loud but not as loud as the crying baby next door that sounded like she was in our room. cant comment on coffee maker because we had no coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing