We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, great value for money and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Huge rooms, free wine and beer as well as supper Monday-Thursday and breakfast is also included. Rooms were a little old, we had a few holes in the wall and the bathtub wasn't exactly the cleanest but the staff were awesome and friendly and the location is perfect. Great value for your money and besides, you will be out exploring Seattle anyhow not sitting In the hotel!! Would return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lga_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Did not disappoint. Clean, comfy beds. Kitchenette was great for a multi-day family stay. Even though hotel was busy, noise was not a problem. Convenient to anything you could want including tourist attractions and neighborhoods where the locals hang out and dine. The manager's reception was a total bonus. Breakfast had a great variety of foods including fresh fruits. Only complaint is that they had no recycling program. For a hotel of this stature in a city so supportive of "green" this was a pretty big disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Traveljunkies_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you're looking for a great location that is quiet yet close enough to the action (1mile) of downtown Seattle, then this is it. Staff is friendly, the food is good, the exercise room is generously outfitted and the laundry area has 2 washers & dryers. We didn't have a car so can't speak to the underground parking. Within walking distance of the hotel is a Safeway grocery, several bars/restaurants, the Space Needle, the waterfront, ferries and downtown Seattle. We were out walking in the evenings and felt very safe at all times. Having booked online and not knowing anything about Seattle, we were pleasantly surprised by the location. The hotel is in the Lower Queen Ann area which is mostly residential, so quiet at night. Directly across the street, by way of a walking overpass, is Elliot Bay and park. Our recommendation if you're traveling with a lot of tech. toys is to bring along a surge protector or a 6 outlet plug or extension cord simply because it's an older hotel and we found ourselves using every outlet in the room for our wall chargers,etc. We managed but from now on will travel with an inexpensive surge protector. If you don't have a car, transportation is very easy in Seattle. We took the Light Link train from the airport to downtown, then hailed a cab to take us to the hotel. We visited the Chittendon Locks and took a bus to get there. The bus drivers are very friendly and helpful, esp. if you tell them you're visiting the city. There are cabs everywhere, some flat rate, and others my the mile, so for us we didn't miss a car at all. If you don't mind walking you can see just about anything Seattle has to offer. Overall we had a great experience, made even better by the hotel, its staff and its location. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good location to the waterfront and Seattle center but the walls are paperthin so don't expect to sleep in. Breakfast was included with our rate and it was good. We chose this property as we though it was claoer the the market but you are about 2 miles away

Thank tgrahamcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was put in a room without a functional air conditioner. Although I complained, nothing was done until the next day. I had to move myself the the new room. It took the desk staff took numerous tries to get electronic keys that allowed me to move my belongings from one room to another.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The folks at the front desk were very welcoming, and accommodating. Our room was larger than I expected, on the 6th floor with a great view. We were in town two days before a cruise and wanted to see a few sights. The breakfast was varied and tasty, not exceptional, but good plain fare. The coffee they serve all day from their eating area was excellent. The front desk staff showed us how to get to the Sculpture Park, and eventually to the waterfront. Our time there was short but very enjoyable. I'll consider using this hotel again.

Room Tip: The sixth floor on the back gives a pretty good view of the harbor and all of the water traffic from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Did not have a whole lot of interaction with the staff but what I did they were very friendly. This hotel was perfectly located next to the water and the space needle. It had clean rooms, comfortable beds and was quiet. It is in a nice little neighborhood with a coffee shop only 2 blocks away and a Safeway 6 blocks away. They also have a breakfast in the morning that was actually not too bad. My only complaint is the furniture in the living room area of the suite was very uncomfortable, but hey your on vacation right you should be out seeing the sites. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjobgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,130 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $124 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing