We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls and lots of city noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thin walls and lots of city noise”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good location to the waterfront and Seattle center but the walls are paperthin so don't expect to sleep in. Breakfast was included with our rate and it was good. We chose this property as we though it was claoer the the market but you are about 2 miles away

Helpful?
Thank tgrahamcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    384
    146
    50
    19
See reviews for
376
247
44
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was put in a room without a functional air conditioner. Although I complained, nothing was done until the next day. I had to move myself the the new room. It took the desk staff took numerous tries to get electronic keys that allowed me to move my belongings from one room to another.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The folks at the front desk were very welcoming, and accommodating. Our room was larger than I expected, on the 6th floor with a great view. We were in town two days before a cruise and wanted to see a few sights. The breakfast was varied and tasty, not exceptional, but good plain fare. The coffee they serve all day from their eating area was excellent. The front desk staff showed us how to get to the Sculpture Park, and eventually to the waterfront. Our time there was short but very enjoyable. I'll consider using this hotel again.

Room Tip: The sixth floor on the back gives a pretty good view of the harbor and all of the water traffic from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PineBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Did not have a whole lot of interaction with the staff but what I did they were very friendly. This hotel was perfectly located next to the water and the space needle. It had clean rooms, comfortable beds and was quiet. It is in a nice little neighborhood with a coffee shop only 2 blocks away and a Safeway 6 blocks away. They also have a breakfast in the morning that was actually not too bad. My only complaint is the furniture in the living room area of the suite was very uncomfortable, but hey your on vacation right you should be out seeing the sites. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjobgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A nice place to stay for a family with easy access to the Space Needle centre and a medium walk to Pike's Place. Worked out well for us as a quick day's rest between cruise ship and airport, close enough to see the sights of the Seattle Centre, waterfront park and Pikes Place shopping/eating. The 3 sisters bakery with homemade coconut almond chocolate bar (like a super mounds/almond joyful experience) at Pikes Place was great after the walk there (about a mile). Lots of room to store suitcases before and after check-in, nicely accommodating. Breakfast area was fine, basic family food, good for the convenience and time saving aspect. Exercise room small and somewhat limited, but we still used it without problems, and broke a sweat on the treadmills. Room was clean and relatively comfy, full size fridge was great, and dishes available as well. We reserved a ride to the airport which came with a hiccup as the first car arrived without the requested 5 seats. Another van showed soon after and got us to the airport in good time. Overall the front desk was helpful, if not concierge quality. One other amenity that would bump up this property a notch would be a pool with jacuzzi, But this was picked due to proximity to other destinations rather than lazing around a small hotel pool ....:-)

Room Tip: I always tend to ask for higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clifhanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great time and Hotel was very accomidating in all aspects. Wife was on business trip and my sons and I were just visiting her for the experience. Bell hop was very accomidating in watching our luggage as we asked for a late checkout. Breakfast was very good and not to noisey. Stayed there 2 nights. Was easy to get in and out.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room and is very quiet even tho the street is right on top of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbjx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, US
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Homewood Suites provides a multi-room suite, with a full kitchenette, near the living room area, and separate bedroom with a bathroom off the hall in between. I loved the fact that housekeeping actually left 4 full sets of towels every day so we had no need to ask for more. Breakfast options were fresh and changed every day of our 6 days in the hotel. Don't expect everything to be ready at 6:00 am when they open. Most items were ready but not the hot egg dish. Coffee, tea, cocoa, and ice water were available throughout the day which was great if we returned mid-afternoon. We didn't try the dinners but the menus (posted in the suites by the month) looked varied and complete. I agree with another reviewer that the in-room AC was a bit loud; we tended to turn it off overnight. Since Seattle tends to be relatively cool, it was not an issue with the room temperature to do this. The walk to the Space Needle/Seattle Center area is brief. It's close to 2 miles to Pike Place; we walked to that area and the main shopping district many times, working up an appetite for coffee and a snack while getting some exercise. I would definitely use this as a home base for a future trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 101 in Seattle
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing