We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff/Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff/Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The friendliest people work here. The food is really good and I love being able to park in a garage instead of on the street or out in the open.

The beds and pillows are the best, I did not want to get up!

This was a quick trip but I definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: The food delivery options were many and my dinner arrived quickly. The hotel provides a free dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwwdotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    368
    142
    46
    18
See reviews for
351
231
43
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wow, what a fantastic place to stay! Close to everything and the people couldn't be nicer! The evening "light" dinner was really a dinner and the wine and beer were an absolute plus! I have stayed at many Homewood Suites.....this is the absolute BEST!! The staff is fantastic, rooms are great, and location is wonderful!! I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed at the Homwood Suite at San Antonio Riverwalk 6-7 weeks ago & I can't help not to compare. I was prepared that the view of the Puget Sound was going to be somewhat obstructed so I requested for the top floor & the view was quite ok (see photo). The location is good - walkable to the Space Needle and some shopping areas. The areas that left me less than 100% satisfied were the room & food. The rooms facing the sound have single King beds & those facing the city have two Queens. I don't have problems with road noise which a prior review noted perhaps because the central heater in our room was terribly noisy. The food at breakfast was mediocre compared to San Antonio Riverwalk. There isn't much of a view at the dining area. So it's not surprising that most just ate quickly & left unlike San Antonio Riverwalk where many would sit around enjoying the view. Looking on the brighter side, there was no problem getting a vacant table. The staffs were outstanding, going out of the way to help & were very courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, wa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having recently stayed at an excellent Homewood in Minneapolis, the shortcomings of this particular property were particularly obvious. Breakfast does not include a nice fresh fruit bowl with melons etc as at other properties. The internet is woefully inadequate, and the staff response to that is "yeah it gets slow in the evenings when everyone uses it" but even on a weekday at 2 pm it was painfully erratic and slow. We did like the king suite having a door to separate the sitting room from the bedroom, and underground parking is convenient, albeit expensive.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jpwspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Only stayed 1 night but it was very comfortable. It was really nice to have the space of a separate seating room apart from the bedroom. We didn't make full use of the kitchen but it was convenient to have a full size refrigerator to put all our snacks in rather than the usual mini fridge that many hotels now stock with their own products they want you to buy. The only downside was it was difficult to turn the air-conditioning off during the night--got cold. Walking distance to Seattle Center was very convenient. Was able to park on the street and avoid the hotel parking charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The rooms and staff are wonderful at this location. The bed in my room was better than the one I have at home and that's saying a lot considering I usually have problems sleeping in hotel beds. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to give directions or offer help with anything you need. The suite shop wasn't always completely stocked but they generally had something for you if you needed it. The room was just beautiful. More than what I expected and so comfortable. It was nice to come back at the end of the day after running around town with friends to just sit and relax on my own and the hotel did exactly that for me. I can't thank them enough for being accommodating and friendly throughout my 5 day stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went down to Seattle during the March break last month. Amazing hotel for a family of 4 (with 2 kids below 10). Suite itself was big enough for 4 of us , come with full kitchen (full size refrigerator) , location is amazing ( you can walk to Seattle center and waterfront). Pay little bit more for a waterfront suite and ask for suites 618 or 600, you would love it. I travel 50,000 miles a year for work and stay in different hotels ( 4 and 5 stars) around the world, never came across a hotel which doesn't only offer fantastic hot breakfast but Monday through Thursday dinner with free drinks (beer on tap or bottles , red and white wine). You even have menu for the week displayed on your fridge once you walk in to the kitchen. The only downside is parking, they charge $20 /day for underground parking which is basically two floors in the basement but very tight and impossible to get a spot. If you have a SUV or van manipulating those tight corners can be challenging. Otherwise we will be back in the property next time visiting Seattle in a heart bit, love it!

Room Tip: Suite 618 or 600 ( my preference was 618).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sap B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing