We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service & courtesy staff saves the day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed at the Homwood Suite at San Antonio Riverwalk 6-7 weeks ago & I can't help not to compare. I was prepared that the view of the Puget Sound was going to be somewhat obstructed so I requested for the top floor & the view was quite ok (see photo). The location is good - walkable to the Space Needle and some shopping areas. The areas that left me less than 100% satisfied were the room & food. The rooms facing the sound have single King beds & those facing the city have two Queens. I don't have problems with road noise which a prior review noted perhaps because the central heater in our room was terribly noisy. The food at breakfast was mediocre compared to San Antonio Riverwalk. There isn't much of a view at the dining area. So it's not surprising that most just ate quickly & left unlike San Antonio Riverwalk where many would sit around enjoying the view. Looking on the brighter side, there was no problem getting a vacant table. The staffs were outstanding, going out of the way to help & were very courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having recently stayed at an excellent Homewood in Minneapolis, the shortcomings of this particular property were particularly obvious. Breakfast does not include a nice fresh fruit bowl with melons etc as at other properties. The internet is woefully inadequate, and the staff response to that is "yeah it gets slow in the evenings when everyone uses it" but even on a weekday at 2 pm it was painfully erratic and slow. We did like the king suite having a door to separate the sitting room from the bedroom, and underground parking is convenient, albeit expensive.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank jpwspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Only stayed 1 night but it was very comfortable. It was really nice to have the space of a separate seating room apart from the bedroom. We didn't make full use of the kitchen but it was convenient to have a full size refrigerator to put all our snacks in rather than the usual mini fridge that many hotels now stock with their own products they want you to buy. The only downside was it was difficult to turn the air-conditioning off during the night--got cold. Walking distance to Seattle Center was very convenient. Was able to park on the street and avoid the hotel parking charge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The rooms and staff are wonderful at this location. The bed in my room was better than the one I have at home and that's saying a lot considering I usually have problems sleeping in hotel beds. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to give directions or offer help with anything you need. The suite shop wasn't always completely stocked but they generally had something for you if you needed it. The room was just beautiful. More than what I expected and so comfortable. It was nice to come back at the end of the day after running around town with friends to just sit and relax on my own and the hotel did exactly that for me. I can't thank them enough for being accommodating and friendly throughout my 5 day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went down to Seattle during the March break last month. Amazing hotel for a family of 4 (with 2 kids below 10). Suite itself was big enough for 4 of us , come with full kitchen (full size refrigerator) , location is amazing ( you can walk to Seattle center and waterfront). Pay little bit more for a waterfront suite and ask for suites 618 or 600, you would love it. I travel 50,000 miles a year for work and stay in different hotels ( 4 and 5 stars) around the world, never came across a hotel which doesn't only offer fantastic hot breakfast but Monday through Thursday dinner with free drinks (beer on tap or bottles , red and white wine). You even have menu for the week displayed on your fridge once you walk in to the kitchen. The only downside is parking, they charge $20 /day for underground parking which is basically two floors in the basement but very tight and impossible to get a spot. If you have a SUV or van manipulating those tight corners can be challenging. Otherwise we will be back in the property next time visiting Seattle in a heart bit, love it!

Room Tip: Suite 618 or 600 ( my preference was 618).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sap B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean, quiet, and perfect. Walking to all the sites was very easy. The staff was extremely helpful, even printed our boarding passes for us for our return home. We will definitely be coming back when we return to Seattle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank LILLYCALIFORNIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A few notes from our recent stay:
*The staff greeted us with a hello and cheerful smile. Fab staff and service!
*Good beds,linens,pillows
*Full kitchen that did not use but would work wonderfully for longer stays
*Small coffee pot -4 cup but free popcorn
*Dishwasher with soap!!!!
*Dated sagging furniture and cheap paper products throughout the suite
*2 New large flat screen tv's
*Lights in the closets!
*Spotless suites including all vents
*Pleasant street views with a window that opens wide for fresh air without much street noise
*Secured Parking located under the hotel -fee $20 plus tax or just park on the streets
*Hotel in Quiet safe area - almost residential
*Close to a beautiful park that families/walkers use, great for am or sunset strolls.
*Plenty of restaurant/pubs nearby
*Good shower pressure and new large towels
*Ok food- cafeteria standards, free alcohol several choices of tap beer/wine

Score 3.5-4 out of 5
Best for longer stays
Solid place that you really could call home

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby and the waterfront is very close- walking distance. This hote...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank advcardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $210 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing