We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay - Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay - Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed over a long weekend. Staff were friendly and v good. Only hiccup was that we had booked a 2 Bdrm but on check-in all were occupied. Without any discussion we were put into 2 adjacent King rooms for the duration. Breakfast was good, not the simple affair found most places. The weekday meal was also OK with included wine & beer a welcome addition. We arrived Sat afternoon and used street parking, which is free 6 Pm - 7AM Monday to Sat and all day Sunday & holidays, and were able to park right by the door without trouble. Our only quibble with the rooms is that the windows don't open, so even in Feb we needed to run the A/C to get the bedroom below 70F at night - which meant the fan kept coming on & was a little noisy. Otherwise we couldn't have asked for more & for the price the room was certainly much better value than any of the other hotels we've used when in Seattle for other weekend visits. If you are doing anything at Key Arena (or anywhere in the Seattle Center) its only a few minutes on foot & there are plenty of good restaurants also only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARNanoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    369
    143
    46
    18
See reviews for
355
234
43
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Easy walking to the restaurant and bar district of Bell Town. If into running, cross the pedestrian bridge in front of the hotel and go for a great run along the waterfront. Breakfast was plentiful and rooms were spacious. Would stay here again without hesistation.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for bay view as all are pretty much obstructed views unless maybe the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHancock67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff are wonderful. Hotel is close to everything we needed. While internet was a little slow, the breakfast and dinner provided was really good. A little pricey but I was well taken care of. Furnishings are dated but still comfortable. Could use a little more by way of wall decor. I would definitely stay again if I return to Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel which was recommended to us by our favorite local restaurant at Elliott Bay Marina. The hotel was located in a quite part of town just north of downtown and was easy walking distance to Safeway and restaurants. The room was spacious, spotless and very well furnished. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly, helpful and accomodating, The parking is undergound in a secure area, well lit and serviced by elevator. Not a big hotel by any means, but a really nice one.

Room Tip: If you can, get the corner executive suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssymms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came in for one night. We stay local.Our sewer had backed up and needed to spend a night in a hotel to freshen up and use the restrooms. We were in and out for the most part. Came in at 8:30pm, left by 9:30pm, and then came in to sleep around midnight, only to wake up around 7:30am and go to work.

Since this was an emergency, we booked the room the same afternoon paying full price $170+. For such a short and distressed stay, all we wanted was a good experience.

The room was clean however the furnishings are old! The fabric on couches and chairs in the living room is old and looks dirty.

Worst of all, the internet was pathetic. Wireless connectivity was poor and when it did, my mobile devices were constantly getting disconnected. All of this while lying in bed, not even walking around the room.

There are much better hotels that i could get for the same price. Bed and Breakfast's are infact cheaper than this, which is what we ended up staying the next night.

Room Tip: i dont think they have any new rooms or rooms with newer furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosser, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our family spent a wonderful overnight stay to see the sound where I grew up and walk around and explore Seattle. The room and staff were wonderful, as is the location to many sites in Seattle. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with many choices that the whole family enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here for 3 and 1/2 months for work. The staff made me feel at home right-away and was always very helpful. Hot breakfast every morning and dinner 4 nights per week was a bonus. The hotel's location is perfect for exploring Queen Anne, Belltown, Seattle Center, and Downtown by foot. All other locations around Seattle can easily be reached by bus as well. There are plenty of good ethnic restaurants just a few blocks away, and the Space Needle is about a 10 minute walk away. Metropolitan Market is a foodies paradise and also just a hop skip and jump away as well. I highly recommend this hotel for whatever brings you to Seattle and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to car sounds, request a room on the higher floors or along 2nd avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyluvsocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing