We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, and a location convenient to Queen Anne, the Seattle Center, & downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My suite was larger than my first apartment! Two-burner stove,full-size refrigerator/freezer with ice-maker, dishwasher, sink, and coffeemaker in the kitchenette, with pots, pans, and dishes/silverware for 4.

Guests with mobility limitations, be aware. There is no roll-in shower, only a bathtub; and you may need an extension cord to charge or plug in mobility equipment, CPAP, etc., as the outlets in my rooms were few and awkwardly located. However, the hotel helped me move the standard arrangement to meet my needs.

Hot food served Mon-Thurs evenings, and every day for breakfast.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank Naomi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We made first visit to Seattle and Homewood Suites was excellent choice. Location to Seattle Center; Public Transportation and great places to eat.
Within two blocks could hop a bus and travel anywhere in Seattle.
Boat Street Cafe- WOW great food. a great find.
Buckleys Pub good beer and nice place for lunch
Nielsens pastry Yummy pastry and coffee.
Queen Anne area.
Of course Seattle has many great places to see, visit and eat. Homewood is excellent location for your next visit.

Room Tip: Room was away for Ellliot and quite. No problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tulsatownparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is clean with great service in an excellent location. The staff at the front desk are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are large with very comfortable beds and great water pressure in the bathroom. Great complimentary breakfast buffet with hot food as well. This is truly a great value!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boymom1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had an event in Belltown and were thrilled this property came up on Priceline. We'd stayed here once before and it was perfect for our needs that time as well.

These are real suites, not the faux suites one sometimes finds in hotels that say "suites" in their names. We had a sitting room with a real dining table, a modest kitchen with full sized fridge, and a bedroom fully as large as a spacious hotel room. Probably well worth their regular rates, whatever they are, if you need that much space. For two of us on Priceline rates, it was comparative luxury.

Best "included with the room" breakfast in recent memory, and the dining area offers included meals at other times too, from what we read. There were a number of families with children out and about, and I'm sure this place represented terrific value for them. I recall no noise from the hotel or other patrons. We were there on a Saturday night, so we parked on the street, not having to bounce out Sunday morning to feed a meter or whatever. The hotel offers paid parking as well, but not needing it I didn't learn the rate.

For a tourist the location is great for walking to Seattle Center events, the exquisite Chihuly Glass and Garden Exhibit, Space Needle, Bagley-Wright Theatre etc., and buses directly to downtown take 10 or so minutes and stop less than 100 meters from the front door.

Cheerful, helpful staff. This place gets it right.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Fantastic room, a bit smaller than other Homewood Suites I've stayed in, but certainly big enough for a family to enjoy on vacation. Staff is helpful, there is a free breakfast, and there is also an evening reception that offers drinks and appetizers to help you wind down at the end of the day. Each room has a small kitchenette, though, and if you would like to save some money on eating out, you can place a grocery order with the front desk. Just tell them which items you'll need, sizes, and even brand preferences, and they will do your shopping for you and have it neatly placed in your room for you by the time you return that evening. The cost of the groceries are billed to your room, but there is no extra fee for the personal shopping service. Whether traveling on business or with a family, it's nice to be able to walk into your own kitchen and whip up a snack or quick meal. It really makes it feel like home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C4vy579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you have business at the north end of town or near the waterfront, this is a convenient property. Suites are spacious for families and well equiped for getting work done. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast and evening meals are included and there's a well stocked pantry for sale items that you can have in your room. The fitness center is basic, but if the weather is at all decent, there's easy access to run along the waterfront. My only complaint is that the bedding is dated, with the sheet, blanket and bedspread paradigm. Much prefer the duvets at Hampton that are cleaned for every guest. Otherwise, a solid Hilton experience.

Room Tip: Higher up is best, but the water view if worth a bit of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed there for two nights Nov 26-27 four of us in a suite, room was clean with everything we needed, but the value was in the complementry breakfast and dinner. Not cuisine, but good enough, also, it was unlimited beer and wine for two hours during dinner. For four of us, just the meals and drinks paid for the room, would definatly return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
MarQueen Hotel
#56 of 103 in Seattle
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $157 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing