We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Downtown Seattle, Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Despite a week full of rain, the staff was very, very accomodating - we arrived late, several nights, for the manager's reception - and the staff kept the food available and warm, to accomodate us, cheerfully. The breakfast was excellent, and the rooms very comfortable - full kitchen, large TVs in 2 rooms, USA Today and a friendly staff made our stay pleasurable. I will stay in THIS hotel, the next time I return to Seattle! The food for the Manager's reception, in the evening, wasn't just generic cafeteria food - it was excellent, and flavorful - and adult beverages were available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is used by a number of my collegues, who visit a local business, and opinion is very mixed. It is convenient for businesses in that area, and easy to get to (I took the Link rail from SeaTac Airport, the monorail to the Space needle and then walked down the hill).

The hotel is clearly not new, and is a little long in the tooth, especially in the rooms. Reception was helpful and pleasant. A small shop in the typical Hilton tradition serves a slightly odd variety of goods, from Seattle caps to Spaghetti. A complimentary buffett is served in the restaurant, which is good simple food, but certainly nothing to write home about. There is also complimentary beer served on tap, and not the generic nasty American lagers, there were some interesting local brews available.

The room itself is large, with a living room, including sofas and a flatscreen TV (locked to the on-demand entertainment system). The living room is an internal room - without any windows to the outside world. A kitchenette area has everything needed to cook basic food, popcorn is provided in the room! The bathroom has a small bath, that doesnt hold enough water to cover a body. The bedroom was actually a double, a king sized room was not available. I found the bed a little too firm, and not fantastically comfortable. A large airconditioning system sat in the corner and bumped loudly into life throughout the night, which was not pleasant. A second TV sits in this room also.

The room felt tired, and in need of a refit. There were some plumbing issues in the kitchenette and bathroom, taps leaked all over the worksurfaces and the carpets looked worn.

All in all, not a terrible stay, but for the price, I would expect a little higher quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is part of a continuing series of my impressions and experiences staying at various hotels and resorts while traveling to attend concerts worldwide. This review is for the Homewood Suites Hotel – Seattle Downtown for a stay in October 2012.

Property: Homewood Suites Hotel – Seattle Downtown
Location: Seattle, Washington
Address: 206 Western Avenue West, Seattle, Washington, 98119
Phone: (855) 277-4942
Website: www.hilton.com
Room Type/Class: Standard
Date: October 27-28, 2012
Booking Source: Hotwire
Overall Rating: 3.5/5 [Note: Score is totally subjective based on price, location, and comparison to "like" properties within same area and price range; rounded up for TripAdvisor]

This stay was part of my recent trip to the Pacific Northwest, and I split up my time in Seattle, Washington between the Homewood Suites Hotel in Downtown Seattle and The Maxwell Hotel. I was checking in later and leaving early the next morning for a one night stay, so just needed something basic.

If you are coming via rental car, as I did, the parking/check-in process, as to what you are supposed to do with your car and parking, is not obvious. I first drove around to the back where the parking garage is, and the door was open and I started driving into the garage and the door started coming down onto the hood of my car, so I quickly had to back out (thankfully no one was behind me). I drove back around to the front, and managed to find one parallel parking spot in the street; if not for that, I’m not sure where I would have parked to check in.

The front desk staff were friendly and check-in was otherwise unremarkable.

The most notable thing about the room itself is that it is huge, and definitely ideal for a long-term stay. Walking in, there is a family room area with couch, chair, dining table with two chairs (that can double as a desk, since there is not otherwise a desk), and the first of two televisions. In-between the family room and the bedroom is a kitchen with bathroom. The kitchen includes a full refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink, dishwasher, dishes and utensils, and the like. As such, guests can fully cook in their room. The bedroom is a traditional hotel room with bed, nightstands, dresser with television, and closet. There was not anything too special about the view (mostly parking lot), and having walked around the hotel, I don’t imagine that any of the views are particularly impressive.

Based on my short stay, the property didn’t seem to be walking distance to any major attractions. On the plus side, there is a Safeway market that is a short walk up the hill – maybe less than 10 minutes.

Overall, it is a good place to stay if you want a hotel for a long-term stay that is spacious with kitchen, and you don’t need to be walking distance to the major attractions (i.e. you have a rental car), it is a good value for the rates.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rock-Subculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Homewood Suites in Seattle is a great property. Bedroom, kitchen and living room for the price of a regular room. While we did not use the kitchen, it would come in handy for anyone that needs one. Room was very clean and well kept. Great value!

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the water, but you do get some street noise from below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel by Hilton is within about 4 blocks of the space needle and Duck tours. The lobby is fairly quiet and unassuming. They have friendly and helpful front desk staff, a hot complimentary breakfast (more than just fattening pastries and sugary cereal), and the complimentary manager's reception dinner Mon-Thurs was better than I expected. You can take care of your laundry, and the workout room is open 24/7 w/room key. The suites themselves were perfectly nice and my room was quiet although close to the elevator. I walked to/from the convention center every day for my conference to get a nice tour of the city, Pike's Place Market, and some of the local shops.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunriseFitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. We had a King Suite on the 4th floor. Bed was very comfortable, room was well cleaned & very nice.
Staff at the front desk at check in was very friendly & helpful. Breakfast in the morning had a good variety of items to choose from.
Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay within walking distance of Key Arena or Seattle Center.

Room Tip: King Suite with water view on 4th floor was a fabulous nights sleep & a great view to look at du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

the hotel staff could not have been nicer. this was my first trip to Seattle and the weather cooperated beautifully. The hotel was close to restaurants and a market and there was no problem getting a cab.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thealinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,130 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $124 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing