We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading location. It is 3 miles from downtown. Broken laundry. Health and safety issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel thinking it was the downtown property near the Hilton Seattle. Turned up at the pike place homewood to find it wasn't that one. That one is in the main downtown area. This is in a shady area near the ferry terminal some 3 miles from pike place market, the city proper where all the shops are etc. be warned. Wifi internet at a snails pace i mean its a joke I am sending this review from my iphone 3g because its so slow!!. Asked for a quiet room got a room facing busy highway out front. Floors dirty in bathroom as other guest had shown with towel!! Wear your shoes. Laundry machines broken. Water dispenser in gym had dirt and bacteria everywhere see pictures!! No towels in gym! The breakfast is a joke. Avoid

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

875 - 881 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in July of 2012. We had the king-sized suite. The room was nice and clean, and the kitchen was an excellent bonus - especially for our toddler. The free breakfast was good - better quality than these usually are, and better than other Homewood Suites I've stayed at.

The staff was very friendly - the front desk and valets were attentive and fast. We called ahead to see if we could reserve a crib for our two year old. They turned out to be first-come, first-serve, but when we got there they'd already allocated all of them. Thankfully, they had called to another hotel and got us a crib and had it in our room as soon as we checked in.

We had a courtyard room - which means facing two other high-rise buildings with a few trees in between. I'm sure there are better views in the hotel, but I think we were also tucked next to an elevator to have a quieter room (and one fewer neighbor to potentially bother with our toddler.)

The only negative was what felt like a pretty steep charge for parking ($32 plus another few dollars in fees/taxes), though I think it's not far out of bounds for downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceblink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 4 nites and thought everything was nice except for the $15 parking fee which seemed out of line for this part of Seattle. The suite was spacious & clean; the beds were comfortable with nice linens & plenty of pillows; the bathroom was OK except the towel rack above the toilet was about a foot too low causing hung towels to drape over the top of the tank. The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping and the gal who poured the excellent local draft beers and wine during happy hour were all pleasant and welcoming. We liked the buffet breakfast and thought the quality and variety of items was very good - but it was a bit cramped & crowded especially around the toaster area. The location is convenient for driving and for walking to the Space Needle and Science Ctr. The local pub, Buckley's, a block and a half away, has a nice selection of local beers and wine which is convenient on the weekends when the Homewood doesn't hold a happy hour.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view if Puget Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWHusky1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Close to everything! Hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast is great as usual. We were there for 5 nights last summer and the breakfast was different everyday which was awesome. The view is wonderful and the housekeeping did a great job! Would absolutl stay here again when coming to town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataligh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff all around. With daily breakfasts and nightly welcome home meals with the manager this place is tops for families and those staying for a few nights like we did! Overall we really enjoyed our stay! Our only complaints were that the hotel seems a little out of date in some areas. The beds were not the most comfortable and had an annoying bottom cover that was plastic-like and made you sweat at night. The underground parking was not well lit and if you somehow forgot your key card there was no way out! But overall the staff was friendly and warm. Great location! Within a short walk to Safeway, resturaunts, and the Space Needle! Will return next time we're in Seattle.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our family stayed here three nights before our cruise to Alaska. The hotel is an easy walk to the Space Needle, the Pacific Science Center and EMP Museum. The front desk staff was very nice and very helpful. We really liked the suite set-up - giving us a little more room to spread out. It was nice to have the kitchen in our room, too. Our room was clean and we found the beds to be comfortable. Since we stayed over a weekend, we were able to enjoy the free breakfast each morning but not the manager's reception which is only offered in the evenings, Mondays-Thursdays. The food was very good and there was a different variety of hot foods each day. They also offer a shuttle to the cruise terminals for $5.00/person which I thought was very reasonable. We took advantage of this service and were very pleased.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4498Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Homewood Suites, 206 Western Ave.

Bring your walking shoes! We spent a week at this Seattle Homewood Suites and we were pleased with our stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We enjoy hotels that have a refrigerator and microwave so this one met those needs. There is even a dishwasher, which the housekeepers put in any dirty dishes so they are really clean (versus doing a hand wash). The Space Needle is located about a 15 minute uphill walk from the hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful with suggestions about restaurants, activities, and directions. Although the breakfasts are not cooked to order, each day there different hot entrée items. The evening dinner, served Monday though Thursday nights, was good. You can fairly easily walk the relatively flat 1.5 miles to Pike Market where there is enough shopping for anyone. This also takes you where you can enjoy close-up Puget Sound views. Some of the hotel rooms have a Puget Sound view, which is worth asking for. The suites do not have a room safe. There two grocery stores close by in case you want to bring in some food during your stay and also multiple restaurants close by as well. We were very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarJan6861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $148 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing