We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$300
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$304
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveler rating
513
425
157
55
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
425
157
55
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace needlebay viewevening receptionliving roombreakfast and dinnerfree dinnerqueen anneunderground parkingcomplimentary breakfastsmall kitchenwithin walking distancefull kitchenfew blockspacific science centerview of the waterwould stay here againking suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2007

This was my second stay at the Homewood Suites in Seattle, both prior to a cruise. As a Diamond HH member, I stay in Homewoods quite a bit and this one is the best I have ever stayed in.

The rooms are nice (if you can grab one at the end of the hall they have a half circle design in the front with plenty of windows and potential bay views out the front and Space Needle views out the bedroom) and this place has the best morning breakfast and evening meal of any Homewood I have stayed at.

The offer parking (never charged myself for parking on 2 stays) and it is a very easy walk to the Space Needle complex and to the waterfront. They were also offering a shuttle to both cruise ship piers.

Great place, looking forward to my next stay there.

Chris

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank agentchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We stayed here for three night before leaving on our Alaskan Cruise - it was perfect in every way. We stayed at the downtown Hilton when we came back from the cruise and it was very poor by compairson.

The room had a sitting room, kitchen area (full kitchen, dishwasher, stove top, full size ice box, microwave. Seperate bedroom.

They also have a washer-dryer off the gym area that is totally free - hard to belive.

If you are taking a cruise out of Seattle, this is the place to stay, private car from the hotel to the cruise terminal is only $10.00.

I travel too much and it's rare to find a property that is 110% on their game.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MauiDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

I have stayed at most of the Downtown hotels in Seattle and with the exception of the Hyatt, Mayflower, and Westin all the hotels are overpriced and lack decent customer service. For a city of its size and stature, it should have better hotels.

I have stayed at the Homewood, just outside of downtown a couple of times. While the place it nothing great, because of its location, free internet, a decent breakfast and evening snacks the hotel is a great value. No it is not in downtown but you could taxi to downtown rather cheaply (I typically take the bus).

The rooms are larger than the downtown hotels and while no one will take your bag to your room. The parking prices are reasonable and it is close to the great food and the Seattle Center.

Nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ewjnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

We stayed at the Homewood for two nights prior to a cruise. It's located a little outside the downtown area so cabs are needed to get to most attractions, except for the Space Needle area. We walked from the Public Market one afternoon but it was too far for comfort. The hotel was clean and well maintained but there was a bit of street noise, which was easily eliminated by leaving the AC fan on. Breakfast was OK...typical for this class of hotel. With all of the great food we found in Seattle, breakfast was not a big concern for us.

The hotel offers transportation to the cruise piers for an extra charge. We reserved a private car but it did not show so the desk called us a cab. This was probably cheaper method.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

We stayed one night at this hotel. On arrival the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. We could not fault the room which was large, clean, and very well equipped with just about everything you could need.

The room and hotel were also very quiet at night. I don't know whether this was unusual, but we were amazed at breakfast the next morning to see how busy the hotel actualy was because it seemed so quiet the night before. Judging from the guests at breakfast it is a very popular hotel with families.

The hotel is within walking distance of Pike place market (if you like a nice walk) and the walk there also brings you past the Sculpture Park. However, when we returned at night after being at a concert at the Seattle Symphony, we did not think it was wise to walk back and took a taxi which cost 10 dollars.

There is free internet available, which was helpful and a very comfortable lounge area.

The free breakfast the next morning was OK and there was plenty of choice, including lots of fresh fruit.

I really have no complaints about the hotel at all and would not hestitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank irishrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews