We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very clean. The bed could have been a little...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #21 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The room was very clean. The bed could have been a little better. It bothered my cronic back. In nonsmoking room mattress smelled like cigarettes (not room). Room did not have enough blankets (one blanket and light spread)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 474 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had a bad experience there. Someone broke into my room and stole my brand new iPhone 5S, my wallet, a brand new kate spade bag, a brand new coach bag, brand new perfume and some cash. I had lost almost the amount of $2000. Since the first day I stayed there, the safe box was broken so i couldn't use it. When I told the manager about my missing items he wasn't really helpful. I now doubt the safety of the hotel. Because all of the things that are missing was already in my suitcases and bag. The thief put everything back neatly so that I didn't realised I had been robbed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I found used bandades on the floor next to the bed, a whole in the wall behind the door it was patched but not painted, no screens on the windows so flies were in the room cause they left windows open I assume to mask the horrific smell, and customer service from the "manager Joe" was a joke.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

in need of lots of maintenance . fire alarm hanging from ceiling toilet tank about to fall off and leaking . had to use an extention cord to use the spa tub because the gfi outlet was broken. requested a cot for third party and spent well over an hour in the office just to get the charges done . then more time because they over charged multiple times then more time in the office and with my bank just to have your employee treat me unkindly. was not my mistake i was good humored through it and didnt like the attitude given me for correcting your errors

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 103 in Seattle
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 103 in Seattle
782 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Address: 8512 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3912 (Formerly Emerald Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle North / Aurora Hotel Seattle
Travel Lodge Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing