We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient for our needs however we have stayed at better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #21 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 477 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

The only bad thing was the apartments behind the motel. Some of the neighbors had chairs right under my window and talked and drank beer all day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were taking a cruise from Seattle to Alaska, so we decided to have a few days in Seattle to explore. August was a very busy time for the city and all accomodation close to the city was booked out so we ended up with accomodation quite a distance from the city.
We checked in and went to our room. What was to greet us as we opened the door was the stentch of cigarette smoke.The room is dated and needs to be revamped. We had booked 'non smoking' but was told this was not guranteed and the hotel was fully booked for the week. We were to stay for 4 nights. We did want to move hotels however the city was fully booked out so we had no option but to stay. Everyday we asked to change rooms but were declined, even though people were checking out at the time of asking. We paid a lot more per night than what people were paying (having overheard the manager quoting a price). Wi-fi didn't work.
This was not the start to the holiday we wanted. Do yourself a favour and DO NOT stay here.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour and do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank net_w01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#83 of 104 in Seattle
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#94 of 104 in Seattle
99 reviews
Ballard
Ballard Inn
Ballard Inn
#16 of 27 in Seattle
93 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
Bacon Mansion
Bacon Mansion
#11 of 27 in Seattle
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Address: 8512 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3912 (Formerly Emerald Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $87 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle North / Aurora Hotel Seattle
Travel Lodge Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing