We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #21 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tokyophotoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 474 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
1
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Pros: Location makes it convenient to the Green Lake area, Ballard, North Gate, not far from the U District. And it is on Aurora/99, with easy access to I-5 on-ramps.

Con: Though the room was clean, the refrigerator contained left-overs from the previous guest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We arrived at the hotel for a nights stay on Wyndham Rewards points and two nights paid but the desk clerk would not honor the points because my husband was not accompanying me. Disappointed, I asked if I could just pay for the room since the reservation would be cancelled and was told no. After some discussion I was allowed to pay for the room but told the points would not be credited back to our account. This is extremely poor service and will make us rethink whether to use a Wyndham property again or go with Marriot or Hilton, our other award program.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank NANCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went to see the macys parade and tree lighting, we enjoyed that of which we could see, even though it rained there was alot of people there, telling me the people really enjoy the tree lighting. There was also the yummy smell of mini donuts and a great ride on the carousel. I enjoyed my stay and loved the fact that breakfast was ready early and the bus to downtown was across the street so we wouldnt have to fight for parking. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JACKIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel was noisy, guests we sitting in lawn chairs out in front of rooms drinking and smoking pot! Never would we stay again!!!! The front desk clerk was nice, but the manager was horrible to deal with!!!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Edmonds travelodge in seattle, much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laser50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 103 in Seattle
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 103 in Seattle
780 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Address: 8512 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3912 (Formerly Emerald Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle North / Aurora Hotel Seattle
Travel Lodge Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing