We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #21 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Melfort
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here August 19, 2012 with my wife. When we checked in, we found a ladder standing just in front of our room which never had been moved away untill we checked out. There was nieither a pen nor a paper in the room. When I called, the staff advised that I had to come to the front desk to pick them up. No coffee was allowed during using business center. However, those were only small things that I might tolerate. They did not accept cash. They just charged my credit card, saying that was their piolicy. The lady satff just ignored my complaint. I have stayed in many hotels but this is the only one that does not accept cash payment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmontonkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    149
    139
    53
    48
See reviews for
148
113
55
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were staying in Seattle just for a stopover night and the location - just off of I-5 and outside of city proper with its traffic - worked very well for us. Clean, safe environment, although the bus stop just outside did gather colorful people late at night (granted, it was Fourth of July). Friendly staff helped us find a good spot to watch the fireworks without going downtown - as it happens, the second floor balcony of the motel is pretty much ideal. Good shower, fridge and breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlaakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I haven't stayed in a Travelodge in over a decade and expected nothing. I am guessing that since the Wyndham buyout, a total remodel has taken place. Flat screen, fridge and microwave were clean and the free wi-fi worked. The breakfast was average. Room was very clean and the staff was a little impatient. Clean laundry room and plenty of parking. A bit noisy, but it is in a business area. A bit away from the freeway, but it's pretty much a straight shot. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psmooselbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I enjoyed my stay there as I went to 3 Angels/Mariners games. Couldn't hear any street noise or people in other rooms. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The location off of Aurora was close to the 5, but would not recommend taking the 5 to here from Mariners games, it gets very congested through downtown. Better alternative is to take 99/Alaska Way which turns into Aurora. The breakfast was ok, but was enough to start the day. Would recommend to others as a value alternative to the hotels closer to downtown.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from Aurora would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was a little disapointed with this selection of hotels on my last trip to Seattle. The aqua green room with the bathroom sink outside the bathroom says it all. The complimentary breakfast was ok if you like having 8 seats for 12 people. I would have expected the room should have cost around $80.00 not the $119.00 as charged. On the positive side good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillyTRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Nice location north of downtown near the zoo. A bit of traffic noise due to the location, but nothing too bad. Size and quality of the room was perfectly fine for the price. Bathroom a bit small.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, OR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I chose this motel after a quick trip to Seattle was planned. I was looking for something inexpensive but safe. I found this motel online. Great value, friendly staff, and incredibly clean rooms. i would definately recommend and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#86 of 100 in Seattle
405 reviews
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown

Property: Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown
Address: 8512 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3912 (Formerly Emerald Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Northgate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle North / Aurora Hotel Seattle
Travel Lodge Seattle
Seattle Travel Lodge
Seattle Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing