We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUK!”
Review of La Hacienda Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Hacienda Motel
Ranked #94 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This establishment is nothing as discribed on their website. Dirty, bathroom door broken, air conditioner buttons broken, no drinking glasses available, TV did not work and price charged was $15.00 higher then quoted (over the phone). At 9:10am went to office to get coffee and was told, " NO, coffee is stopped at 9 and if you want any, after that, you must pay."

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank becky o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for La Hacienda Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

We booked here in a hurry before we left Australia. I was looking for South Seattle to be closer to the airport for early morning flight.

I should have read the reviews. The motel was disgusting. We unfortunately booked or two nights, but walked out after one.

I could not recommend this motel under any circumstance.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank GRM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We chose La Hacienda for our visit to Seattle because we were going for a Mariner's baseball game, and the website boasts that it is just "five minutes" from Safeco field. We joked afterwards that it might be five minutes by LearJet, but not by foot or any form of transportation we had access to! [Realistically, it was about a 10 minute drive. We unfortunately were under the impression we would easily be able to walk to Safeco, but it would have been a good hour walk or more.]

This stay was awful from beginning to end. It is in an unattractive, industrial part of town. Service was terrible, cleanliness was awful, nothing had been upgraded in any recent time frame, the bathroom and shower were smaller than a typical closet!

Would never ever go back.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomvula_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel proprieters at this motel were very pleasant and helpful, which was the best part of the stay. We stayed in a "suite" with a small kitchenette, living area, bedroom and bath. The appliances worked but had frayed cords, no dishes or flatwear in the room (as described on the website) and the linens were very old and in dire need of replacement.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Montanagirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Me and my friend were looking for a cheap place to stay till the morning while we were out of town. I really wanted to stay in a nicer place but lack of money. We got our room, there were cigarette burns in the floor, not to mention the bed..... It was disgusting and the sheets were dirty. When we went to pull off the sheets THERE WAS A BUG CRAWLING AROUND IN THE SHEETS! we ran out of the room screaming. We left asap and got our money back thank god. Be aware in the parking lot there will be creepy people. Two black men tried coming to "chill" with me and my friend in our room. EW.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jayvander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed here one night after finding it on a GPS. The rate was all right (around $80) for a large room with two queen beds.

Called on a long weekend and with 10 minutes notice had a room. The fellow on the desk was very nice.

Room had a fridge and microwave and with some instructions the TV worked fine. The beds were clean and so was the bathroom. Also offered a continental breakfast which we didn't use at all. Was also very quiet and the place is well built. Had free wi fi which worked fine.

But there are holes in the wall from paintings, peeled wallpaper and paint, one headboard off the wall and it's a place you wouldn't want to walk without socks or shoes! The furniture was vintage 70s or 80s and well worn. Also noticed that there is no smoke detector and it has been taken off the ceiling. There is work being done with rolled up carpet in the parking lot.

So in a pinch for one night it was all right and the beds and bathroon were clean. But I'd never book it again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

This motel is disgusting. I wouldn't recommend that ANYONE stay there. It's in a scary industrial type area outside of downtown Seattle. There is nothing within walking distance. You cannot walk to Safeco field, so don't bother trying to save a couple bucks if you're going to the game by staying there (which is what we tried...ugh). Our bed turned out to be broken on one side. We slept on a slant. Enough said.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amymichelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Georgetown Inn
#16 of 102 in Seattle
535 reviews
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 102 in Seattle
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Panama Hotel
Panama Hotel
#87 of 102 in Seattle
184 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#93 of 102 in Seattle
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Motel

Address: 5414 1st Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2208
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $82 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Hacienda Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from Safeco Field and Quest Field, we are the perfect place to stay. La Hacienda puts you minutes away from downtown attractions without the downtown prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Hacienda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing