We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt At Olive 8
Nearby Hotels
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$573
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$173
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$146
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,606)
Filter reviews
2,606 results
Traveler rating
1,656
736
158
41
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,656
736
158
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsteam roomconvention centermodern hotelpacific placepike place markethotel restaurantpool and hot tubwithin walking distancecorner roomlight railvalet parkingspace needlewater pressurewould definitely stay here againloved this hoteltwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,542 - 1,547 of 2,606 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean, modern, and close to everything. It was one block away from our recent stay fr Grand Hyatt. Great customer service. Will stay here again next time. We go back and forth between olive 8 and the Grand, whichever is available first we take it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyc7544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is so wonderful that you have been able to try out both of our downtown Seattle properties and that you like them both! We love that the central location of the hotel allows our guests to have easy access to all the great food entertainment that our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to either property on your next visit to Seattle.

Best Regards,
Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here three nights in May 2014. Fifteenth floor was quiet. Room clean and quite spacious. Location terrific to touristy attractions. We walked everywhere even though public transportation is conveniently located nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants, giving directions, or lending an umbrella.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I previously reviewed this hotel in 2011 when it was almost new. It still is a nice property but could use a freshening of the paint and the furnishings. The lobby looks very nice and Hyatt has added a coffee bar and some very pricey food for the visitor. Yes the walls are thin and you can hear water running and doors opening and closing. Also the bed was not quite as firm as I like but the room was large and the hotel is close to everything you need including the monorail which we took to see the Chihuly Garden and the Music Experience Museum. The staff is very courteous and helpful but seem a bit disinterested. I had just come from a lovely Fairmont Hotel in Vancouver and the difference in hospitality was noticeable.

I would recommend this hotel just for the location, the very large room and some nice features. It is also an eco friendly hotel and that is something I appreciate. The room was clean and towels and soap were provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel but in the room you can hear every word spoken in the hallway. At 8:30 am I could hear every "knock,knock- Room Service!" all through the hall and the cleaning staff's chatter.

The bed seemed as though an elephant had slept in it and it hurt my back and neck sleeping in a "bowl".

The pool was also quite cold.

Will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed one night at this property before departing on a cruise. I was originally looking to stay at the Marriott because of it's location but the rates were lower at the Hyatt at Olive 8. I'm so glad we stayed here as it is now my favorite hotel in Seattle. We were upgraded to a luxury suite using the e-standby feature for a small additional fee. The suite was huge, bigger than most apartments in NYC or downtown Seattle. Loved the bathroom especially.

Room Tip: Use the e-standby upgrade feature. A suite is well worth the additional cost.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews