We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt At Olive 8
Nearby Hotels
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$294
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,623)
Filter reviews
2,623 results
Traveler rating
1,667
742
158
41
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,667
742
158
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsteam roomconvention centermodern hotelpacific placepike place markethotel restaurantpool and hot tubwithin walking distancecorner roomlight railvalet parkingspace needlewater pressurewould definitely stay here againloved this hoteltwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,782 - 1,787 of 2,623 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully designed, except for the bathroom. No place to hang towels, robes except for one hook where the shower wets anything hung there. Shower controls are too far from shower-head, and no grab bar or place for a washcloth. Also bath towels are too small and threadbare.
Rooms are well equipped except that the bottom sheet on the bed never tucks in.
On real surpeise is how good the in house restaurant, Urban, is. Exceptional food, well priced.
Service throughout is also excellent

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked the premier queen double room at this hotel and had lots of space for our family of four. We even got a rollaway for one child and had plenty of room with that in the room. The Hotel is also a green hotel so your room key operates your lights to conserve power and other neat features. We were able to walk to shopping and Pikes Market. We flew in and took the light rail system to the hotel. We had about a three block walk from the Westlake Station. Booked spa services at concierge and got help with forgotten items. Will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. It's so wonderful that you had a nice stay with us here at the Hyatt at Olive 8. We love that our guest are able to easily get to the great Seattle spots like Pikes Place Market and the Space Needle due to our central location. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a repeat stay for us. We like this property because of its location and green design and have stayed here a few times a year since it opened. Although the design is still outstanding a few things can be remarked upon that should be addresses by management. First the positives: location, room design, public spaces, gym and pool are all reasons to choose this property when in Seattle. Now the less-than-positives: the mattress in our room was showing signs of heavy use, the towels ave lost the fluffiness they had prior and the front desk staff re not as well trained as they were in the past. The staff was friendly but not as knowledgeable about the property as they should have been and had been in the past. It's still a nice property but has the propensity to deteriorate rapidly unless management addresses these issues.

Room Tip: It goes without saying that high floors have the views since this is a downtown hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allIdoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We took the light train from Seattle airport to West Lake station for $2.50 and the hotel is two blocks away from the station. We walked down to the famous Pike's market and had a food bowl of Seattle clam chowder in the local restaurant. We had half a day for sight seeing s so took a one hour bay cruise. A must eat place is Saley's Sandwiches, Crepes and Burgers which is one block from Hyatt At Olive 8. There are many restaurants within blocks of the hotel. There are a few Seattle's Best / Starbucks in every block. Room was clean and spacious. The conference room (Ball Room) were we had the business conference was one floor down in the same hotel which was convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are loyal Hyatt members and enjoy staying in different Hyatts across the United States. This property was lovely. The beds were so soft and comfortable, the room was huge! With all modern style decor the bathroom was large with a walk in tiled shower. We were located on the 12th floor.

We made use of the salt water pool and hot tub. The gym was large and full of different machines.

We were a short walk from the light rail that took us to the airport for $2.75 pp.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twarpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt At Olive 8, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main priority is your comfort and happieness so it is wonderful that we were able to accomodate your needs and expectations during your stay with at the Hyatt at Olive 8. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews