We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Way to Learn About the Market”

Seattle Bites Food Tours
Ranked #6 of 95 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seattle Bites specializes in only one tour - our historical and food walking tours of Pike Place Market. We are known for our LARGE and unique food offerings made especially for us while taking you behind the scenes and sharing the fascinating history of the 100-plus year-old Pike Place Market.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Amy was our guide for this 2 hour venture.....although "off season" (late September), the market was pretty active and she chose to use the little radio receiver devices. This proved to be a great idea because u could hear hear her even when standing 10-15 feet away - never had to strain to understand what was going on. The food on the tour was fresh, tasty, and varied (seafood to chowder to flatbread and more!). The vendors were prepared for our group of 5 and we never had to wait for the samples.
The market is vast and using this tour to gain orientation was perfect. Learning about the history of the place was enlightening and made it more interesting. Post-tour we spent another couple of hours on our own to savor more of the sights, sounds, and aromas!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank teddyjackeddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pike place market"
in 235 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 151 reviews
"food bites"
in 24 reviews
"clam chowder"
in 58 reviews
"great tour"
in 81 reviews
"de france"
in 10 reviews
"every bite"
in 12 reviews
"food stops"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 39 reviews
"smoked salmon"
in 35 reviews
"come hungry"
in 19 reviews
"rich history"
in 14 reviews
"crowded market"
in 11 reviews
"hear everything"
in 13 reviews
"yogurt"
in 14 reviews
"historical information"
in 13 reviews
"small group"
in 22 reviews
Filter

146 - 150 of 965 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed the tour with Amy very much. We had originally been booked on the morning tour, but a few days before, the owner contacted me about a problem with the scheduled event. She offered other times and dates or to refund my fees. We chose the afternoon tour,v which actually worked better.

Amy was a great tour guide. She set an easy pace, watched over us, and kept us fed and entertained. She easily accommodated a gluten-free guest and guests who needed to rest occasionally. I definitely recommend Seattle Bites and Amy!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

My wife and I had just jumped off of an Alaskan cruise, checked into the hotel and then hooked up with Amy for our tour. What a wonderful way to explore the Market! The various foods that we sampled were wonderful and varied. All were of a good sample size. The stories and background that Amy gave us that went along with the merchant and his/her foods painted a better picture of the overall Market scene.
Amy did a wonderful job and that always makes things better! This tour is a great way to get indoctrinated into the Market, its history, and its vendors. Top notch!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

My husband and I has the BEST time on our tour of Pike Place with Amy. She is incredibly knowledgeable about the market! She gave us great historical insight in addition to sharing detailed information about current vendors. Her relationship with the market vendors is incredibly friendly and adds an intimate aspect to the tour. The food was AMAZING! We highly recommend Seattle Bites!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Amy is a first class tour guide who gives a wonderful tour of Pike Place Market. She is very knowledgeable about the history and food of the Seattle area. She has a great friendship with the many food venders we visited. The Market was just buzzing with excitement as we walked through the streets. Our tummies were filled by the end of the tour with the most delicious variety of foods. Amy stressed how the community and Pike Place Market really work together to make the Seattle area a wonderful place to shop, live and work! Just a bubbling, fun Day!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Lucille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seattle Bites Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Bites Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing