We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seattle Bites Food Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Highly Recommend!

Amazing tour and Highly recommend it! Our guide was Chip, he was full of knowledge and funny... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2020
breola
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Favorite Food Tour

Chip was an awesome food guide, and he’s right—he has found the best clam chowder in Seattle! We... read more

Reviewed March 17, 2020
CMSusie
,
Orange County
via mobile
Read all 1,039 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seattle
from $59.21
More Info
from $29.03
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
from $72.65
More Info
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
981
48
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
981
48
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pike place market our tour guide great tour clam chowder food samples highly recommend this tour come hungry smoked salmon rich history crowded market yogurt small group history lesson booked this tour fun facts hour tour gum wall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed the tour with Amy very much. We had originally been booked on the morning tour, but a few days before, the owner contacted me about a problem with the scheduled event. She offered other times and dates or to refund my fees. We chose the afternoon tour,v which actually worked better.

Amy was a great tour guide. She set an easy pace, watched over us, and kept us fed and entertained. She easily accommodated a gluten-free guest and guests who needed to rest occasionally. I definitely recommend Seattle Bites and Amy!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

My wife and I had just jumped off of an Alaskan cruise, checked into the hotel and then hooked up with Amy for our tour. What a wonderful way to explore the Market! The various foods that we sampled were wonderful and varied. All were of a good sample size. The stories and background that Amy gave us that went along with the merchant and his/her foods painted a better picture of the overall Market scene.
Amy did a wonderful job and that always makes things better! This tour is a great way to get indoctrinated into the Market, its history, and its vendors. Top notch!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

My husband and I has the BEST time on our tour of Pike Place with Amy. She is incredibly knowledgeable about the market! She gave us great historical insight in addition to sharing detailed information about current vendors. Her relationship with the market vendors is incredibly friendly and adds an intimate aspect to the tour. The food was AMAZING! We highly recommend Seattle Bites!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Amy is a first class tour guide who gives a wonderful tour of Pike Place Market. She is very knowledgeable about the history and food of the Seattle area. She has a great friendship with the many food venders we visited. The Market was just buzzing with excitement as we walked through the streets. Our tummies were filled by the end of the tour with the most delicious variety of foods. Amy stressed how the community and Pike Place Market really work together to make the Seattle area a wonderful place to shop, live and work! Just a bubbling, fun Day!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Lucille K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We were a group of 8 senior ladies who really enjoyed our tour with Amy. She was very organized, knowledgeable, considerate and fun to have as our tour director. The samples she served us were delicious and enough as for us not to need any lunch. As we were ending our tour the Seattle skies open up with pouring rain, thunder and lightning. We were planning to walk back to the hotel to get our shuttle bus to our cruise ship. The storm was so severe we could not walk and tried to get a taxi with no luck. Amy stayed with us and did her best to get us back to the hotel. We were extremely concerned that we may miss our cruise. She even offer to use her Uber app but we finally got our shuttle bus to come get us. We were running about an hour behind schedule but we did make the ship. Thanks, Amy

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank glorydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews