We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food Tour ever!”

Seattle Bites Food Tours
Ranked #3 of 72 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seattle Bites specializes in only one tour - our historical and food walking tours of Pike Place Market. We are known for our LARGE and unique food offerings made especially for us while taking you behind the scenes and sharing the fascinating history of the 100-plus year-old Pike Place Market.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Food Tour ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Better late then never, I guess! We were visiting Seattle in December and booked a tour with Seattle Bites to get to know the Pike Place Market. We have done quite a few tours travelling the world, but this one is by far the best. We were a small group, and our guide, Kristen, did an outstanding job in not only getting us fed but also making sure we had unique insights into Seattle, the market and all the people working there. Also worth noting, we are no native speakers (coming from Germany) and yet everything was totally understandable, plus one of us could not eat seafood and Kristen was extremely flexible in adjusting to that and offering alternatives.
Also worth noting that this is real value for money. The tour takes multiple hours without any rush, and you do not need to eat again during that day.
So overall, if you are in Seattle for even just a day, this is what you should be doing if you want to get to know the city!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Supersebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    42
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
365 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of history!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Seattle Bites was a great experience both in terms of the food sampled as well as all the history associated with Pikes Market...our tour guide Marla was fantastic as she was knowledgeable and sweet and friendly! The tastings ranged from fresh fruit, yummy clam chowder, salmon a couple of different ways, sausage, great coffee (this is Seattle), and more....there is not a formal sit-down meal if that's what u are expecting....anyone into food and alittle history should really enjoy this tour....I recommend doing first then go back to the market place later on to do what you want...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank drjeff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, Informative and Delicious Pike Place Market Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Whether you are a visitor or a local, I would highly recommend this tour of the market.
Our tour guide Marla, enthusiastically gave a great tour that had just the right blend
of scenery and history of one of the gems of the City of Seattle. Top that off with generous
sized tastes of some of the variety of foods that the market has to offer made this
experience not only a pleasure for the mind but also for the senses. In addition, as a local I would highly encourage other locals to take this tour and rediscover our market.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Manfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One the best things to do in Seattle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed not only the delicious and generous "bites" of the tour but especially loved hearing the history and colorful past of the market and her vendors! Our guide was knowledgable and patient with our photo taking, as well as flexible with a few dietary preferences! Great!

Helpful?
3 Thank Tnsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

A really fun tour, nice history, well-paced, and an amazing amount of food. Go hungry! I appreciated that even though only three people had signed up they didn't cancel the tour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaHinchliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seattle Bites Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Bites Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing