We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$282
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$274
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$288
$254
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$325
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$579
$454
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveler rating
714
562
166
96
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
562
166
96
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centermon thursfull kitchenlight dinnerevening receptionliving roompike stbreakfast and dinnerfree breakfastcapitol hillhot breakfastsmall kitchenfront desk staffking suiteattending a conferencevalet parkinghome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,451 - 1,456 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I must say the room was large and comfortable, the imentities were great and the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. However, Initially my stay was not pleasent due to very noisy windows that were off the track allowing street noise all night to keep us awake. They had no one on duty late to fix them. However, after speaking with Megan the reservation manager, she refunded the cost of our stay to make up for the horible night. This shows the hotel cares about their guest and as business owners who care about our customer's, we would have done the same. "GREAT JOB" on customer service. Thank You

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKPierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Dear JKPierson-

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay. Since we are a downtown hotel, we are aware that some of our rooms are louder than others. Due to normal wear and tear and depending on your location in the building, some rooms are quieter than others.

It sounds like in this case, Megan opted to extend our Suite Assurance Guarantee®. We guarantee high quality accommodations, friendly, efficient service and clean, comfortable surroundings. If you are not completely satisfied, we will make it right or your night's stay is free. The Suite Assurance Guarantee conveys our confidence that our guests will enjoy their stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Traveling with a 6 foot 4 inch spouse develops an appreciation for really tall shower heads. Most hit him in the mid chest but this one was wonderful. way up high, good pressure, consistent temperatures. The entire hotel is delightful. Walking distance to the convention center, only 2 blocks. Close from the West lake train stop from the hotel. The downtown shuttle was a life saver with heavy rains and wind on this trip. The drivers are professional, polite and know their city. The front desk was responsive to our only repair need. The television in the bed room only had sound, no picture. They had a repairman up in less than 5 minutes who was able to trouble shoot and repair it in less than 2 minutes. My husband rated the breakfast waffles great. The variety of food at the breakfast buffet was good. They had flavored creamers for the coffee, a nice touch. The rooms are huge with plenty of room to relax. The room 618 was only noisy when we went out on the balcony to watch the traffic and weather. Sleeping was fine with both the comfort of the bed and the noise from outside. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xterrared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Dear xterrared-

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I can honestly say this would take the cake as far as unique reviews go! We have certainly had our fair share of compliments, but the height of our shower heads is a topic I don't believe I have ever had the opportunity to address! Being rather short myself, I can't say i've ever taken into consideration how the height of a shower may affect those who are not vertically challenged such as myself. It is wonderful to hear that the accomodations were suitable for your tall husband!

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you again for your review of our hotel, and let you know that your feedback goes a long way. We look forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you back to the Seattle area!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff was hands down very professional, friendly and gave exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hltaplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Dear hltaplayer-

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back the next time you come to Seattle!

Thanks again!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My stay at the Homewood Suites on Pike was very enjoyable. I was there for six nights. While we had a room street side (on Pike) we did not find the traffic noise too unbearable. The suite was large and comfortable with a full fridge, microwave, two burners, sink, dishes, utensils and appliances. Ice machine location was quite inconvenient. Unfortunately the hotel allows smoking so either the smoke or the powerful chemical "cover-up" fragrance attacked you in the hallway. This is the reason I went 4 stars on cleanliness otherwise it was superb. The free breakfast (every day) and dinner (Mon to Thurs) with beer and wine was a pleasant extra. Local newspaper and free internet were appreciated. The staff were friendly and provided great service and advice. Flat rate by taxi from the airport to the hotel is $32 and once at the hotel they have a shuttle for various locations downtown. This location is ideal and we walked to the convention centre two blocks away, Key Arena, Pike Place Market, and around downtown. The spacious suite was comfortable for three of us with a separate bedroom with a king bed and a queen fold out couch in the living room. I highly recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Dear nlw2-

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our amenities such as our complimentary Suite Start® breakfast and our Welcome Home® manager's reception. We like to ensure that all of our guests are experiencing all the comforts of home and perhaps a little extra!

It is our goal to provide superior accomodations for your time in Seattle. Our location is very convienient in that it borders all the chaos of the city but is still set back enough to maintain an element of privacy. Also, since our building was originally built to be apartments, it is easy to end up in a suite literally spacious enough to move into!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am thrilled that your time with us was enjoyable and we very much look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Seattle!

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

On our first night we stayed in a Streeet side room, we didn't get any sleep do to the traffic noise. My wife and I are both Hilton Hhonors Diamond, when we complained the manager said we should have put that we wanted a "Quiet" room in our profiles. If you stay here be sure to request a courtyard room. He did offer a quiet room on the couryard side of the hotel, we canceld the rest of our stay and just checked out. The windows all need replaced and let the noise in so at least if you stay in the courtyard side you won't hear the streat noise.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malton7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAHM, Sales/Public Relations Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Hello malton7777-

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel.

Since we are a downtown hotel, we are aware that some of our rooms are louder than others. Due to the age of the building and normal wear and tear, also depending on your location in the building, some rooms are quieter than others. We do provide solutions for our lighter sleepers if noise level concerns are expressed during the stay.

I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, and let you know that your feedback is very helpful.

Lana Bulanova - Sales/Public Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews