We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed May 15, 2014

First off, let me say, most comfortable bed ever. Had a great stay, staff is excellent. I took off one star because the hotel has a crazy women who is a resident there, she yells at everybody and is very disruptive. I was eating breakfast with my family, she was sitting at the table next to us and abrubtly stood up and started screaming because she swore that someone put a finger print on her table. I would advise the hotel that it would be best not to have her there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

David M,

Thanks for your candid feedback. We did remove the disruptive guest and please let me apologize for that inconvenience. We're glad that you enjoyed the hotel overall and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

I booked a "non suite" room thinking that it would be a studio suite as I have never heard of a Homewood without all "suites". I probably have stayed 1000+ nights in Hilton properties around the world (Diamond member for 16 years). so this was not my first stay in a hotel. First checked into the room and found it to be smaller than any room that I have stayed in within the US. We kept bumping into the furniture and could not close the door in the bathroom without squeezing into the corner beside the toilet. This room was evidently designed to be used by an adjoining suite and was not functional on its own. Seattle was very warm (80+) bit the drapes were open facing the sun with the AC set to heat. We closed the drapes and turned the AC way down. It took from 3 PM to 10 PM to lower the temp to 80.
The evening reception was nice as was the breakfast (normal HW amenities) but the room was too much to take. They should post pictures and warnings that you were booking a closet room versus a suite or even a normal room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomashawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thomashawk,

We're sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We hope you'll book a suite in the future and provide us with another opportunity.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you're attending an event at the Washington State Convention Center, this hotel is ideally located. It's a short walk to the Center and if you go a little further, there are lots of restaurants and shops. The rooms are a little tired but the inclusion of a kitchenette and the breakfast buffett makes this hotel a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Margaret S,

We're glad you found us to be a great value. Thanks for staying with us and we'll see you again.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Big studio room. Utensils. Sink. Kitchenette. Breakfast and evening snacks free and some wine. Centrally located. Overall if you work for Amazon and in Seattle for business this is the best place to live !

Room Tip: Dont take smoking room if you can manage without. The ones at lower floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanketMurarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

SanketMurarka,

We love having you live with us! Thanks for the great comments and keep coming back.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The non suite rooms at this Hilton are tiny. My wife and I are average size people and found the room we had so small that we could not be on the same side of the room at the same time. No place to sit other than bed. This is a 1 person room they dumped 2 people into. Really unacceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Jerry S,

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our non-suite rooms are about the size of an average Seattle hotel room. We do our best to advertise them as non-suites and the rooms do have all of the amenities of a normal hotel room. We hope you'll give us another chance and book a suite.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very good location just east of downtown- 2 blocks from the convention center. Had best suite: corner with gas fireplace. Lots of windows- good view. Noisy traffic corner that may bother some but not us. We enjoyed watching the show.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank slforsch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

slforsch14,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property. Glad to have you as our guest and hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was there first time in Seattle , and i really enjoyed my stay , very good hotel and very convenient location ! Love Seattle and fabulous hotel and very friendly stuff there ! I will be back soon ! Thanks ! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Valentin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Valentin K,

Glad you stayed with us! Thanks for pointing out the friendliness of our team. We really love hearing that kind of thing. See you next time.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,130 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#32 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $120 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $45(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing