We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is our second stay at this property for this occasion. I would recommend this property without any reservations. Outstanding customer service and location. Great Value. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Anything that you may expect from a Seattle Hotel they will provide to you and exceed many others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Happy Anniversary and we look forward to sharing that moment with you again next year. The kind words are much appreciated and enjoyed by our associates.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Frequently stay in Seattle for business. Was booked here for one night recently and was very pleased. At first, I noticed the rate which was 159 dollars plus tax. Thought the rate was reasonable for Seattle. Pulled into their garage and was shocked to see the price of 34 dollars per night for parking. I was concerned about explaining this cost to my clients. Upon check-in however I was told that there was a complimentary dinner plus complimentary breakfast. I expected chips and salsa for the "dinner" like other hotels but was pleasantly surprised to find two types of good ravioli with a marinara sauce, dinner rolls, salad and free wine and beer. Breakfast was equally good. Nice location for outside restaurants and the room was huge. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the wi-fi was fast. I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimGPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

JimGPortland_Oregon,

We're happy that you found our hotel to be quite reasonably priced for the services and amenities we offer. Our parking charges are certainly in line with the other downtown hotels and we believe our valet staff to be exceptional. Thanks for letting others know about your experience with us and please come see us again.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and third at a Homewood Suites. I love the breakfast in the morning, 24 hour coffee and Manager's Reception Mon-Thurs evenings. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent if you don't mind an uphill walk returning from downtown/Pike Place Market.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Beth R,

We're glad you chose our hotel once again. Thanks for letting us be the first hotel you reviewed on Trip Advisor. We'll see you next time.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is easy to get to using public transportation from either the airport or train station. Easy walking distance to Pike Place Market and the central downtown area. Rooms are wonderful, especially the one-bedroom suites. Clean and very quiet, even facing I-5 (and a nice view of the skyline). A great complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. Pike Street Grocery is right there for your beverage and food needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

jerrypj,

We can't dispute any of the things you wrote: we are just perfect! Thanks for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites at Hilton on Pike St from 12-15 Jan 2014 and had an extremely comfortable stay - huge suite for 2 people, plus wholesome breakfast and a huge plus is the manager's dinner Mon-Thur. Located just 9 blocks from Pike St market and about 20 mins walk to Space Needle - which we were able to do without a car - plus a lot of great shopping few blocks from the hotel. Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackieJesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

JackieJesson,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and we hope to see you when you return to this part of the world.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. The rooms were very quiet and incredibly spacious, the staff was friendly and proficient, and I could walk to the Pike Market and a variety of other Seattle locations from the hotel. Definitely coming back at some point!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Jordan H,

We definitely will see you again! Thanks for the kind words.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This property had a great location for us coming into Seattle by train late at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rental car facility at the location was extremely handy. We needed a suite for my family of 5 (all adults) and even though I would have prefered a 2 bedroom suite, the 2 queen bed suite was great after 35 hours on the train. The breakfast next morning was just right and we were ready to hit the sightseeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Kathy B,

We appreciate that you enjoyed our service and the convenience of our hotel. Thanks for staying with us and please come back next time you visit downtown.

Warm regards,

Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#32 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $138 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $45(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing