We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Got this hotel at a very good rate and we were very pleased with our stay. We had a one bedroom suite on the ninth floor which was excellent. Very good breakfast, plenty of hot and cold options. Great location – easy walk into downtown Seattle, Pike St market etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only minor downside is the valet parking – which is a little on the pricey side. Overall highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
VictorVC,

We're glad you'll return to see us. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    506
    139
    77
    48
See reviews for
382
353
98
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My daughter and I had a mother/daughter trip. We arrived at noon and there were no rooms available even though I requested early check in. I was told it would be about an hour and that they would store our luggage and call when room was available. We walked down to the Pike Market and spent 4 hours, still no call. We walked back to hotel and was told the rooms just became available. I was not real happy or impressed up to this point, but when we were asked if we minded being on the 9th floor, things changed. We had a nice room that overlooked the city, with a balcony and the windows opened up. Breakfasts were good,but not real impressed with the dinners. I would and will definitely stay here again as well as recommend. It would've been nice if there had been a shuttle service available as there is a lot of walking to get around the city. We took the taxi from the airport and it cost us $45 plus tip...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
shelwego,

Thanks for spending your family vacation with us. I'm so sorry that we did not contact you about your early check in. It is something we are working to improve and your feedback is extremely helpful. I'm glad to hear that once you were checked in, the hotel became a home away from home. We are glad you'll return as well as recommend us as a place to stay in Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Grove
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here beginning of September, great location to get to Pikes Market. We had a room facing Interstate 5 so it was noisy ,but tolerable. Would ask for a different side next time. Good breakfast every morning, not able to eval the evening meal since we were there on a Friday and Saturday. Room was nice, had a small balcony to sit out on. All staff helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask not to face the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Patricia B,

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Thanks! See you next time.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean hotel, friendly staff, walking distance to Pike Place Market and close to everything. All cab rides we took were under $8 to get around town to Space Needle and Pioneer Square. Not a great pool area, but a nice game room attached to it. Also love the free breakfast. Hot breakfast, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
April T,

Thanks for letting us know how we're doing. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We look forward to serving you when you return to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We made reservations for this property months ago. We assumed our two nights here would be in a suite as advertised. Our accommodation ended up being the smallest hotel room we have ever been in! I suspect it is the second bedroom of a two bedroom suite since there is a connecting door to the suite next door and the balcony, which is not accessible, has a door to our tiny room and a door to the suite next door. We asked for a suite, as advertised and were told nothing is available. We have stayed in Hilton properties for the last 50 nights, we are diamond members and never have we been in a room like this. So, if you are going to make reservations here, have them guarantee it will be a SUITE! No where on the website does it say a thing about a single room.

Room Tip: Guarantee it is a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123mari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
123mari2013,

We are very sorry that you did not receive the accommodations you thought you were getting. We do attempt to be as transparent as possible and, we believe, clearly label our non-suite guest rooms as such on our website. The square footage of the non-suite room is comparable to other downtown Seattle hotel rooms, with the added benefit of our all inclusive breakfast and wifi. We do hope you will re-book with us and book into a suite on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed at Homewood Suites in Seattle and found it to be very comfortable and clean. The suite was spacious, and had a nice view. It is located very conveniently to many restaurants, shopping, and attractions. We walked most of the time since we had already paid the daily parking rate at the hotel. I believe it only took about 10 minutes to walk to Pike Place Market, to give you an idea. The complimentary breakfast was always good, and had lots of choices. We did not take advantage of the dinners there, but what a deal, especially for a family with kids! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our experience was very good, and we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Karen S,

I'm happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thanks for letting us know that we are doing well. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a wonderful property. As we leaving the hotel to sight see, the front desk clerk asked us if we would like an umbrella. The consideration of the front desk staff says it all about the hotel. Cant say enough about the service. Rooms were nicely appointed and housekeeping is up to snuff.

Had a problem with the clock radio which was replaced immediately.

The two rooms suites are very spacious. Internet speed was excellent.

Morning breakfast was perfect from oatmeal, fresh fruit to eggs and breakfast meats. Breads, muffins and bagels. What more could one want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael19490_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Michael19490_10,

Thank you for raving about our service. We are happy to serve you and glad that you noticed! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel takes you to Seattle - hopefully you won't need that umbrella next time!

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike St, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $34(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing